Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
I didn't have asaigo cheese, so I used parmesan. I also traded out the heavy whipped cream with milk and butter (1 cup heavy cream = 3/4 milk + 1/3 cup butter) to lighten it. This is a wonderful recipe! Very delicious! Thanks Michelle! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
This is sooo rich, and it tastes soooo good. I loved making it; I rarely cook anything complex, and it was a blast doing all this chopping and mixing and sauteeing. I made a wonderful mess! It was weird how the instructions never tell you when to add the sun-dried tomatoes. I didn't realize this until the end, so I added them then. I think they were supposed to go in the cream sauce at the start, so they could soften a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
Considering all the ingredients this recipe called for, I thought it was rather bland. Wasn't really worth the time involved. I was going to serve it to company and was kind of glad when company canceled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
This is a very rich, but very good recipe. I used Brakeburn Italian style chicken breast and it added a very good Italian grilled taste. Next time I would try fresh tomato instead of sun-dried tomatoes. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
This recipe didn't tell you when to add the sun-dried tomatoes and I though it was a little to much onion. Not one of my families favorites, especially considering all the work that went into making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
This recipe has a ton of potential ... it didn't tell you when to put in the sun-dried tomatoes, and didn't realize until into the process, so I used reasoning that they went into the cream sause. There was too much onion and not enough cheese for my liking, I would make it again and ajust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
I have made this recipe several times and each time my friends loved it & have asked me for the recipe. Best to make for a large group who won't mind pitching in on the prep! Some changes: I used sun dried tomatoes preserved in oil and blotted with paper towels-saved some chopping time. I used 2% milk instead of 1 of the cups of cream, could even substitute more milk. I put in lots more cheese each time--about a cup is what I have settled on as the right balance. If you are looking forward to making something impressive, this is a great recipe, despite the long prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This is a fabulous recipe, especially if you follow some of the other suggestions in the reviews. Definitely use the 1 cup of asiago cheese for the real flavor of the cheese. I also substituted 2% milk for one of the two first cups of cream. I could have done without the sundried tomatoes. I realized too late that they should have gone in first thing so they could soften up and provide the flavor they were supposed to. I also used about 1/4 cup of chives in place of the green onion for color and for a less pungent onion flavor, the red onion provides plenty of that. A fabulous recipe, well worth the effort! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
This recipe is sooo goood!! Definately dont look at the fat content! I omitted the bacon. Just as good with out it. Resturant quality dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
delicious, but a lot of prep work! I added the sun dried tomatoes in the very beginning - I will make again - was good as leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States