Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
The sun dried tomatoes I used were not good at all, but everything else was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I really enjoyed but agree needed a bit of a kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Very nice recipe - as suggested previously, i sauteed the vege's in the bacon drippings, used 50/50 2% milk and cream, and added ~2 cups of sliced mushrooms after the vegetables were 80% done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was sooooo good! I used almost a full cup of freshly grated Asiago, half and half for the first part and 2% for the last part. I cut up my chicken and put in the pot with my bacon, onion, and garlic. Next time I will cook the bacon by itself for a bit first as it never got crispy. I omitted the butter all together and used a little olive oil instead, but didn't really need it at all since you have bacon grease. I used a yellow onion in place of the red and didn't use the green onions at all. I used sun-dried tomatoes in oil and just eye balled the amount. I also used a lot more garlic than called for since I love it! Husband and 8 yr old loved it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Very tasty! Though I had to substitute ingredients I did not have- this recipe was full of flavor. I could not find Asiago, so I used twice the amount in Parmesan cheese- that gave it a very nice flavor. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Wagner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made this last night and absolutely loved it! My only change was using shrimp instead of chicken. Next time I'll use both! I served with the garlic-cheese flat bread from this website, so not a healthy, lowfat meal. Great for a special occasion! Better than going out for pasta - So yummy - thank you for the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
GREAT RECIPE. I LEFT OUT THE LAST CUP OF CREAM. DEFINITELY NOT NEEDED. OVERKILL. AND I FORGOT THE RECIPE CALLED FOR CHICKEN ALREADY COOKED, SO I JUST STIR-FRIED IT W/THE GARLIC AND ONION. NICE , QUICK, DELICIOUS. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This recipe was awesome! I had to do a couple of modifications because I did not have heavy cream... I used buttermilk instead & rinsed petite diced tomatoes. Even my 12 year old twins want to eat this again. Thank you for posting the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY BOOTH
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Too much prepping, too many pots to wash, too much money and not enough flavor. I couldn't wait to try this recipe and I followed it to the "T" however it was very bland. Although we were able to eat it, so I gave it two stars. The bacon added a strange flavor. Maybe with some changes it could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Excellent! Did involve three pots, and some work, but was worth it for us. I would cook the chicken and bacon ahead of time. Thank you for a new chicken/pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States