Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
My husband and I resisted the urge to tweak the recipe and the pasta turned out AMAZING! We did leave out the chicken though since we were having the pasta as a side with filet mignon. Delicious dinner! Good cold for leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Based on the other reviews, I was expecting this "one of a kind" fantastic dish. It was good. But not worth all the calories or the amount of time spent to prepare it or the expense. It was missing something...not sure what. I was pretty disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was very good. It could use a little more seasoning as was slightly plain. I loved the sun dried tomatoes in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I love this recipe.Instead of cream I used low fat half & half,smoked Gouda,turkey bacon and,linguine.A hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I used uncooked chicken breast and romano cheese because that is what I had. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
pasta was great. i used regular diced tomatoes instead and sauteed them with my other veggies..also used 1/2 block of asiago cheese with the whipping cream to make my sauce.......definately will make again but only on special occasions bc its very time consuming.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was so good! I made this for my church group and everyone loved it. I used 1 cup of Asiago cheese instead of a tbsp, added the sun-dried tomatoes to the cream in the beginning, cut out the bacon and added mushrooms. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I left out the bacon, and used half 1% milk & the other half 1/3 fat cream cheese to save on calories, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Pretty good, I used half and half in place of the heavy cream. I also used about 1/3 c Asiago and 1/3 c parmesan. I like a little more garlic flavor so next time would add a little more, otherwise a very good recipe. Easy to make and like the fact that I had all of the ingredients on hand. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
It has a great taste, but while my tongue was happy but my tummy was queezy after eating it. Maybe it was the fat, not sure, I don't normally have that problem with cream dishes. I made as it was but added a little more asiago and kept the sun dried tomatoes in with the onions, chicken, etc. I noticed the flavor of the sauce from just adding cream to that was really good, so I think I will try it again with just adding a little more cream to that part and skip the asiago cream sauce part. Maybe just add some sprinkles of crumbled asiago to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States