Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is great as is....no changes. Frankly I think for someone to change any recipe to their liking ......keep it to yourself or you post a new version. To sweet... to salty......to rich...... change this or that, I think it is insulting to the person who created it. My opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was delicious! My husband loved it too, I increased the Asiago a bit and seasoned with salt & pepper. Also replaced a bit of the cream with milk. Definitely not low fat so make servings smaller, but great with a salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This recipe got great reviews at a recent family party. I did make a few changes: 1c. 1/2 and 1/2; 1c. Skim Milk; 1/2c. shredded Asiago Cheese; 1c. chopped sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil w/herbs; omit butter; saute red onion in bacon renderings; 1c. chopped chives; 1c. skim milk. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Nice quick meal and taste soOoooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Great ingredients with flavors I love. Was surprised to find it took nearly 90 minutes as I didn't use any pre-prepared meats or substitutions. A short order chef might be able to cook this in 25 minutes but I sure can't. All the flavors were lost in a melange that tasted good - but my expectation was that it would be amazing. Will not be trying it again. It did look great! With the same ingredients I probably could have made several dishes that would have highlighted the tastes of the ingredients and been worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Very high in calories and fat, not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Fantastic!!! I modified to my taste by using more cheese, 4 slices of sharp aSIAGO in all and by blackening the chicken breast also. Did I say fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oldsmar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
My husband and I resisted the urge to tweak the recipe and the pasta turned out AMAZING! We did leave out the chicken though since we were having the pasta as a side with filet mignon. Delicious dinner! Good cold for leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Based on the other reviews, I was expecting this "one of a kind" fantastic dish. It was good. But not worth all the calories or the amount of time spent to prepare it or the expense. It was missing something...not sure what. I was pretty disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was very good. It could use a little more seasoning as was slightly plain. I loved the sun dried tomatoes in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States