Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was delicious! My husband loved it too, I increased the Asiago a bit and seasoned with salt & pepper. Also replaced a bit of the cream with milk. Definitely not low fat so make servings smaller, but great with a salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This recipe got great reviews at a recent family party. I did make a few changes: 1c. 1/2 and 1/2; 1c. Skim Milk; 1/2c. shredded Asiago Cheese; 1c. chopped sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil w/herbs; omit butter; saute red onion in bacon renderings; 1c. chopped chives; 1c. skim milk. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Nice quick meal and taste soOoooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Great ingredients with flavors I love. Was surprised to find it took nearly 90 minutes as I didn't use any pre-prepared meats or substitutions. A short order chef might be able to cook this in 25 minutes but I sure can't. All the flavors were lost in a melange that tasted good - but my expectation was that it would be amazing. Will not be trying it again. It did look great! With the same ingredients I probably could have made several dishes that would have highlighted the tastes of the ingredients and been worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Very high in calories and fat, not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Fantastic!!! I modified to my taste by using more cheese, 4 slices of sharp aSIAGO in all and by blackening the chicken breast also. Did I say fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
My husband and I resisted the urge to tweak the recipe and the pasta turned out AMAZING! We did leave out the chicken though since we were having the pasta as a side with filet mignon. Delicious dinner! Good cold for leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Based on the other reviews, I was expecting this "one of a kind" fantastic dish. It was good. But not worth all the calories or the amount of time spent to prepare it or the expense. It was missing something...not sure what. I was pretty disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was very good. It could use a little more seasoning as was slightly plain. I loved the sun dried tomatoes in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I love this recipe.Instead of cream I used low fat half & half,smoked Gouda,turkey bacon and,linguine.A hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States