Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I loved this! I should mention that I did cut back on the onions. I used a little less than half the amount required. I could have used more. Next time I will simply half it. I also did not use the bacon because I didn't have it or the parsley. It was still outstanding. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
WOW! So delicious and creamy! I did change a few things as per other reviews... also it was a little cold out to grill. This is what I did. I sauteed diced chicken breast in butter, added the garlic and onions to that mixture, as well as some mushrooms. I substituted half and half cream for half of the heavy cream. I added a lot more garlic to the chicken mixture. I also added cayenne, chili flakes and a lot of salt and pepper. For the cheese sauce, I added 150 grams of asiago. The end result was DELICIOUS! I served it in a big huge pasta bowl (very Italian family style), and also served garlic bread and caesar salad. This is SUCH a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kurtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This had great flavors, although I changed the recipe a little. I used half and half instead of heavy cream, 1 cup of asiago cheese, 1 jar of sundered tomatoes in oil (which I cooked the diced chicken in) deleted the bacon and red onion, doubled the garlic and I threw some broccoli into the sauce while the pasta cooked. I only used 2 tablespoons of butter to sauté the garlic and onion in. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Something about bacon and heavy cream seemed so wrong, so I left out the bacon. Still, the recipe lacked flavor. Needed salt, among other things. The sun-dried tomatoes did not go with the cream sauce. Sorry, didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I thught great taste!! creamy pasta.yum. its definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
delicious! We had grilled chicken on the side instead of in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I have made this with the chicken and without. Delicious either way. I used pancetta instead of bacon. I have been told by my friends and family hat this is restaurant quality worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
great base recipe for creamy alfredo sauce. Not ever going to purchase jars of alfredo again. I didn't have asiago or sun dried tomatoes on hand so I used parmesan and fresh grape tomatoes sliced in half. Turned out amazing. I did also through in a few diced galric cloves to the pan when I sauted the onions and used more like a 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese insted of the tablespoon it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I thought the dish was amazing, with just a slight few changes.... I tried to lighten it up a bit (but since it was my first time making, didn't want to alter too much) I used 3/4 cup 2% milk and 2 1/2 cups heavy cream... I did double the garlic, and used a little over 1/2 cup asiago in the sauce and omitted the green onion. When I made the sauce I first sauteed the onions in 2.5 tbsp butter, then added garlic and then the cream, bouillon, cheese, cornstarch mix, tomatoes, and fresh parsley. I let that simmer while I cooked the chicken in the bacon pan (after draining almost all the grease), added some garlic, and chicken broth to that pan and cooked till done... Cut up chicken, added to sauce, added the cooked and crumble bacon (I have found it easiest to cut up bacon into pieces with kitchen shears and then fry it and drain it in a strainer) and then tossed it with the pasta...added extra asiago on top. After all that, it was still missing something, I think it needs red peper flakes or cayanne...definitely some salt... my husband said it was kind of bland. Flavor was excellent... just needs a little boost. I know that my version is not quite the orignal, but I found this to work best and easiest for prep and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Minkus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States