Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I followed the suggestion of others and added more asiago. It was way too strong and the sun dried tomatoes were too overpowering. Parmesan cheese as a substitute would have been perfect and not using the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Made a few substitutes based on what I had on hand. Didn't have cream so I used 1% milk with about 2 tablespoons of light margarine. Also substituted a parmesan/romano blend for the cheese. I used chicken bacon and used the same pan without dumping out the left over drippings and cooked the onions in that instead of butter. I think this made it more flavorful. I only had yellow onions and I think they were fine to use. I also added salt and pepper to taste. This recipe was husband approved!!! I will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Overpowered by the onion and bacon. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I thought this recipe was just OK. I pretty much made it according to how it's written, except I added more asiago, red pepper flakes and used 1% milk in place of some of the heavy cream. I found this recipe to be very rich and some of the flavors didn't combine very well. I love sundried tomatoes, but I don't think they compliment bacon very well. If I ever make it again I think I'll omit the chicken and the bacon. Maybe I'll add sliced bell peppers instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I loved this! I should mention that I did cut back on the onions. I used a little less than half the amount required. I could have used more. Next time I will simply half it. I also did not use the bacon because I didn't have it or the parsley. It was still outstanding. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
WOW! So delicious and creamy! I did change a few things as per other reviews... also it was a little cold out to grill. This is what I did. I sauteed diced chicken breast in butter, added the garlic and onions to that mixture, as well as some mushrooms. I substituted half and half cream for half of the heavy cream. I added a lot more garlic to the chicken mixture. I also added cayenne, chili flakes and a lot of salt and pepper. For the cheese sauce, I added 150 grams of asiago. The end result was DELICIOUS! I served it in a big huge pasta bowl (very Italian family style), and also served garlic bread and caesar salad. This is SUCH a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This had great flavors, although I changed the recipe a little. I used half and half instead of heavy cream, 1 cup of asiago cheese, 1 jar of sundered tomatoes in oil (which I cooked the diced chicken in) deleted the bacon and red onion, doubled the garlic and I threw some broccoli into the sauce while the pasta cooked. I only used 2 tablespoons of butter to sauté the garlic and onion in. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Something about bacon and heavy cream seemed so wrong, so I left out the bacon. Still, the recipe lacked flavor. Needed salt, among other things. The sun-dried tomatoes did not go with the cream sauce. Sorry, didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I thught great taste!! creamy pasta.yum. its definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States