Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
It was very very good! But I can't give it a 5- because I say less tomatoes and more garlic (for my taste). I think I'll also try it without the bacon next time. This is an extra step, an extra cost, and extra calories for an item I usually don't keep in my kitchen. It adds one extra flavor to the recipe- but it would have been delicious without it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Rich and full of flavor. The recipe is kind of high maintenance but well worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I used half and half as well as a milk and butter combination (I doubled the recipe), used 1 cup tomatoes and increased the cheese to 2/3 cup. I used one pkg of bacon and fried it along with a whole white sweet onion and doubled up on the garlic. I also added 8 oz sliced portabella mushrooms in with the chicken but could've added it in sooner to cook the mushrooms down more. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I followed this recipe almost as is - I did not have Asiago cheese , so I used shredded parmesan. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a T. All my husband said was, " You can make this anytime." 'Nuf said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I followed the suggestion of others and added more asiago. It was way too strong and the sun dried tomatoes were too overpowering. Parmesan cheese as a substitute would have been perfect and not using the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Made a few substitutes based on what I had on hand. Didn't have cream so I used 1% milk with about 2 tablespoons of light margarine. Also substituted a parmesan/romano blend for the cheese. I used chicken bacon and used the same pan without dumping out the left over drippings and cooked the onions in that instead of butter. I think this made it more flavorful. I only had yellow onions and I think they were fine to use. I also added salt and pepper to taste. This recipe was husband approved!!! I will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Overpowered by the onion and bacon. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I thought this recipe was just OK. I pretty much made it according to how it's written, except I added more asiago, red pepper flakes and used 1% milk in place of some of the heavy cream. I found this recipe to be very rich and some of the flavors didn't combine very well. I love sundried tomatoes, but I don't think they compliment bacon very well. If I ever make it again I think I'll omit the chicken and the bacon. Maybe I'll add sliced bell peppers instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I loved this! I should mention that I did cut back on the onions. I used a little less than half the amount required. I could have used more. Next time I will simply half it. I also did not use the bacon because I didn't have it or the parsley. It was still outstanding. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States