Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I altered this recipe some, but it really did come out great. I recommend this to anyone who is used to adding their own personal touch to a recipe and doesn't want to follow it to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I made this recipe at the request of my girlfriend, whose favorite dish when she goes out to eat is sun-dried tomato pasta with chicken. She gave this version an enthusiastic thumbs up, claiming it was even better than the restaurant's. I thoroughly enjoyed it myself. Warning: it's fairly time-consuming, especially if you grill the chicken fresh, but worth the effort. I wouldn't skimp on any of the ingredients here; low-fat is not what this recipe is about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Enjoyed this a lot. Substituted a tablespoon of Mascarpone for the Asiago and added a bit of Parmesan as well. I also sliced a whole mild chili down the center, removed the seeds, and added it to the sauce at the same time as the tomatoes, removing it before serving. The heat was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Fabulous! I took this to a BBQ and everyone asked for the recipe. Only because I could not find Asiago cheese where we live, I used Parmesan cheese in replacement. Still came out SUPERB!! I have already made this twice and sent the recipe off to friends and family. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
The dish is so rich, creamy and delicious! I first had it at a dinner party another couple hosted. I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because 1 Tbsp. of Asiago is not enough to enhance the flavor at all. I added 1/4c. I also used shrimp instead of chicken because I didn't have any chicken on hand, but it was equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnetonka Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
great recipe, a bit rich though. But still great. I did substitute one of the cups of cream for milk, the guilt of all that cream got to me. I also use the sundried tomatoes in a jar. I like the added flavor they seem to add. I think next time I will cut back on the tomatoes and the bacon a bit. Also, to save time, use the already cooked bacon bits, recipe style. SO much simplier than frying up all that bacon if you ask me. I along with others added a cup of asiago cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This was an excellent dinner. Everyone loved it except my one daughter who isn't fond of tomatoes. The reason I rated it a 4 instead of a 5 is because it was a lot of work. By the time I grilled the chicken, made the bacon and did all of the other prep work I was exhausted. On the positive side though all of this could be done in advance and at the end it would be very easy and quick. Even with all the putzy work I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nika
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I LOVE this recipe. It is perfect for entertaing and delicious. I have made a few adjustments to it that have made it even more bar none! I added pine nuts and, a hint of olive oil and ground red pepper flake to the final step. These touches give it that final zing if you like a little spice! Yummy yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
We enjoyed this recipe, even the next day re-warmed. I did use half & half instead of heavy cream. Also added a lot more cheese. Next time I'll use the sun dried tomatoes packed in oil (I think it will give more flavor). This was an expensive recipe to make, but, would make again for special dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
We all loved this dish (in spite of the fat content!). Vert tasty and flavorful as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States