Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Awesome. I hate the long reviews so I will keep it short. Awesome!!!! I followed the receipe exactly. Next time I will cut back on the sun-dried toms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Godfrey, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I used this recipe because I wanted to use up the rest of the Asiago cheese I made with another recipe on this website. My husband and I liked this recipe, but my kids did not, so that is why I gave it only 4 stars. The entire family preferred the Chicken and Bowtie Pasta with Asiago Cream Sauce recipe a lot more. I think the sun dried tomatoes is not what went well with my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fulsome-cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I chose this Asiago Sun Dried Tomato Pasta for a wedding. I cooked enough for 185 people and got so many compliments and also many requests for the recipe. It's been 3 years and I still get the compliments and the requests. It's a wonderful, tasty and colorful dish. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Creamy and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I have made this recipe exactly as stated. It is rich, creamy, amazing goodness. Don't worry about fat or calories, it is a wonderful indulgence at least the first time. I'll try to make it with the suggested variations, but as is it is a wonderful recipe. I served it with Asiago garlic bread last night, accompanied by a nice salad and a perfectly chilled chardonnay. Try it, you won't be sorry! This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This recipe is absolutely sensational!! and VERY yummy! I've made it twice now and I have had nothing but compliments. I used 1 cup of cream and 1 cup of 1% milk for the sauce. Also I added the sundried tomatoes in first along with the juices in the jar, which I think brought out a lot more flavor (I didn't do this the first time I made it). I did not add the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This is an easy recipe and it is delicious. I am a guy and if I can make it without screwing it up, (I'm not a cook!), then anyone can. I couldn't find stand alone asiago , but I did find a asiago, parmesan, romano mix and it still came out delicious. It impressed both my wife and my mother! Oh yeah, leftovers were excellent as well! E.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I loved this Recipe! I have had it in my recipe box for a few years now. It's just very time consuming, there is a restraunt that makes this same recipe in my town and it's cheaper than buying all the ingredents. Still very good if you have the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kodymo
Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Absolutely AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGEL88KIM
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This was delicious. I did add more asiago cheese 6 oz, and 1/2 a bag of mixed italian shredded cheese. This was a big hit!!! I did salt and pepper and used PENNE pasta. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGEL88KIM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States