Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
WOW! Exceptional taste and colorful look to this stunning dish. This is by far the best pasta dish I've ever tasted! The proportion for each ingredient is perfect with the exception of the Asiago cheese: I doubled the amount of this exceptional Italian cheese; I strongly recommend the additional amount. Safe to say, the Asiago cheese mixture turned out fabulous. The bacon / onion mixture is absolutely phenomenal! I used crumbled bacon instead of bacon cooked in a skillet and I used rotini pasta instead of bow-tie pasta. May I suggest the addition of red pepper cut in julienne style in the Asiago cheese mixture along with finely chopped fresh mushrooms in the bacon / onion mixture. Whoever created this phenomenal pasta recipe is an absolute genius and deserves one heck of a trophy! I will definitely make this exceptional pasta dish again, especially for dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
The first time I made this, I did not like it. I repeated it just in case I did something wrong the first time. I'm glad I gave this recipe a 2nd chance. It was absolutely delicious. I used 1 c of the cheese and used 1 c milk for 1 c heavy cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
All i have to say is this dish is absolutely delicious!! I'll keep it short and just say that it actually tasted like it came from olive garden!! My husband is very picky and he absolutely loved it.. he even licked the plate after he was done... lol..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rusticorange

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
excellent.. my sister and i felt like we were eating at a local fine italian restaurant! definitely add sun-dried tomatoes right into the pot from the very beginning, as someone else suggested.. also used 1 full cup of asiago for more flavor.. the flavors just melt in together nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I made this for a large dinner party and it turned out great! I ended up having to simmer the sauce for longer just to keep it warm for guests due to late arrivals and it still turned out amazing! This will be a favorite for our family and will be made again and again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
One of the best pasta dishes that I have ever made! I only made a few changes: omitted the chicken & bacon because we don't eat meat, added an extra clove of garlic, and used 1 cup of shredded Asiago instead of 1 tablespoon. Also, I used sun-dried tomatoes that were packed in oil - no problems with them being chewy. So rich and delicious! I definitely recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I made this exactly according to the recipe and it was awesome. I usally make quick meals, so this one seemed to take me forever and it had a lot of steps for me, but it was worth the time. Totally unhealthy but really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This was really good, except for the sun dried tomatoes. They were really chewy. I have never tried them before, so this was an experiment. The sauce was excellent tho, and I will be making it again without the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kg2943

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
ONIONS!! I think the next time I try this it will be with half the onions. I'm also going to try some other veggies, mabey some sweet peas and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I had half a jar of sun dried tomato pesto and some Asiago cheese leftover from another recipe so decided to try this dish. I used about 1/2 cup of shredded Asiago in the sauce instead of only a tbsp. I didn't have any heavy cream so I substituted 2 cups of 1% milk and 1 cup of half&half for the 3 cups of cream. Instead of cooking the bacon I substituted real bacon bits from a jar (not the imitation kind). We really enjoyed it and didn't find it bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States