Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Very good.. everyone enjoyed. I enjoyed it even more after I added more shredded asiago cheese and s&p before serving. Another similar recipe that I enjoy from this site is Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Really good! I used fat free 1/2 & 1/2 for the cream, and added about 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese in addition to the Asiago to give it a little more taste. Will try sun-dried tomatoes packaged in a jar next time instead of the dried to give a little more moisture. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is my absolute favorite meal EVER!!! I would give it 10 stars if I could. I did make a few changes though. First, you must add more cheese, I use about a cup. Second, I use chicken tenders and marinate them in Italian dressing (at least) overnight. Finally, I skip the green onion. I love green onion, but found them to be quite overpowering in this dish. I have made this numerous times and have even taken it to a pot luck dinner. I left with an empty dish and everyone left with the recipe! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWN316

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
If there's food in heaven, this will be a main course. As a beginner, making this dish was a challenge. Having successfully made it, not only am I no longer a beginner, around my house, I'm The Man! Put this dish on your Bucket List!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Awesome! This was a delicious and easy recipe! I used 2 cups half & half for the sauce and then added 1 cup 1% milk later on ... made the sauce in one saucepan and the pasta in another ... and left off the chicken to make it a lighter dish. Delicious and I would love to make this again and again! Hubby gave it 5 stars and the kids ate it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I added some mushrooms as previously suggested and used half & half instead of the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Me and my husband enjoyed this recipe minus the sun dried tomatoes. I did not like the rubbery taste they gave the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is a really great sauce, tastes fancy and not a lot of fuss. The sun dried tomatoes really set it off, so if you don't like these, I'd say skip the recipe. I used a whole white onion and no green or red. I also used mozerella instead of asagio because it's what I had on hand. I put the tomatoes in to the sauce right away to help them soften, and I added a dash of crushed red tomatoes. I used just a spoonful of bacon (the prepackaged crumbles.) We used wacky mac for the pasta. It made about 8 cups with pasta included. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This is awesome! I also soaked the sun dried tomatoes for about 10 min first and added in the beginning of the recipe.It made the meal.Everybody loved it.Thank you so much for this recipe.It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wild Rose, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Sooooo good...The only change I made was add a little more cheese. But this is def a keeper!! delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States