Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Sauce is delicious! A few changes: I added 3 oz Asiago & little basil to the sauce. I used 2 cups 1/2 & 1/2 & 1 cup milk instead of the heavy cream. I also omitted the onions & butter. I had homemade sun dried tomatoes and had no issues with them being hard like others. Next time I would definitely add mushrooms and the omit the chicken. Green onions are a take it or leave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This recipe was amazing! Directions were clear, and I didn't have any snags. One thing to note: this does not keep for leftovers!! The leftovers were full of oil, and the cream sauce was virtually non-existent. Definitely eat this all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddy Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
AMAZING!!!!! Everyone in my family Loved it! Including my 15month old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Restaurant food at home! We prepared as written but used a 12 oz. box of bowtie pasta instead. We used sun dried tomatoes in olive oil and we topped with additional asiago. The dish is (obviously) very rich so I suggest it be served with a tossed spinich salad with a light dressing and some crunchy- crust french bread (because you will want to get every drop of that cream sauce). I am making this again this weekend but this time to show off for guests! Thank you, Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was made according to the directions. Very pleased with the results. I loved the flavor the sun dried tomatoes gave to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Definitely going to make again. A family favorite even with my two kids! I loved the creaminess of the sauce and the sun dried tomatoes complimented well! Overall, a 5 star dish that does not dissappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We really liked this recipe. I didn't really change much, but I did change a few things-mostly quantities. Definitely more cheese--how can it be an asiago cream sauce with only a T of asiago cheese? =) I almost wonder if that was a typo-I probably used almost a cup, then sprinkled more on top when finished. I used less butter to saute the onions-1/4 cup would have been too much. I also used half and half for the last cup of cream, and didn't do the parsley. Oh, and used reg yellow onion. A little more garlic, but I always do more garlic. The sun dried tomatoes I used were packed in oil, so no need to soften-just rinse well. I used precooked bacon, as I had a lot of that on hand. Plus, it is a little bit healthier than reg bacon, although really-in a dish like this, who is counting? I cooked the chicken breast in a little bit of olive oil, with salt and pepper, instead of grilled chicken. then sliced against the grain. I used that pan for the sauteing of onions etc. I wonder the reason at the end for adding a cup of cream, then adding in the asiago cream sauce. Couldn't you just do three cups of cream in the beginning, and omit that step? I make cream sauce a lot, and have never seen this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
The meal was good, but just not as good as the amount of time it took to make. I have used the sauce for the Chicken Cordon Blu II recipe and doubled it adding different cheeses including Asiago and it is out of this world. This just didn't live up to the expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACBRAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Ennis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
It was very very good! But I can't give it a 5- because I say less tomatoes and more garlic (for my taste). I think I'll also try it without the bacon next time. This is an extra step, an extra cost, and extra calories for an item I usually don't keep in my kitchen. It adds one extra flavor to the recipe- but it would have been delicious without it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Rich and full of flavor. The recipe is kind of high maintenance but well worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States