Asiago Dip with Crostini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
A wonderful dip. I substituted low fat cream cheese for the mayonaise and omitted the mushrooms. I coated slices of fresh baguette with olive oil and balsalmic vinegar and broiled for 3 minutes at 400*F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
This is delicious, I could not find sun dried tomato chips I just used sun dried tomoatos that I cut up, EVERYONE loves this snack, I have given out my copy several times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
DE LISH, this was really good. Everyone enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
Wonderful! I used sundried tomato pesto rather than bits and it gave it a wonderful flavor. Served with breadsticks and corstini and was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELGAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
I like to bake this in a casserole dish and then serve it in a hollowed-out round loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Very easy to make and all my guests loved it. Had more than one person ask me where to get the recipe. I served it with a variety of crackers as well as bread and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
This was terrific - a "non detrimental" holiday dip that I could serve to my friends who are watching their weight. The dip is also good the next day, too - I made a double batch and left some of it back for the next day. I used a tablespoon of sundried tomato pesto, because I couldn't find the sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Excellent dip. I chopped the mushrooms instead of slicing and it produced a creamy dip that is easy to spread. Also I couldn't find sun-dried tomato sprinkles, so I used sun-dried tomato pesto instead. Created a pink color and brought in more seasoning than the original. New Year's Eve crowd raved about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Wonderful recipe, I added 1/2 tsp garlic and 1/2 tsp italian seasoning. Took Grand Champion at a local cooking contest. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This really really good, especially with toasted pita wedges. The second time I made it, I added some red pepper flakes and it was even better. Good the next day should you have any left over. (But don't count on it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Ruiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States