Asiago Dip with Crostini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2003
This is delicious, I could not find sun dried tomato chips I just used sun dried tomoatos that I cut up, EVERYONE loves this snack, I have given out my copy several times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
DE LISH, this was really good. Everyone enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
Wonderful! I used sundried tomato pesto rather than bits and it gave it a wonderful flavor. Served with breadsticks and corstini and was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELGAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
I like to bake this in a casserole dish and then serve it in a hollowed-out round loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Very easy to make and all my guests loved it. Had more than one person ask me where to get the recipe. I served it with a variety of crackers as well as bread and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
A wonderful dip. I substituted low fat cream cheese for the mayonaise and omitted the mushrooms. I coated slices of fresh baguette with olive oil and balsalmic vinegar and broiled for 3 minutes at 400*F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
This was terrific - a "non detrimental" holiday dip that I could serve to my friends who are watching their weight. The dip is also good the next day, too - I made a double batch and left some of it back for the next day. I used a tablespoon of sundried tomato pesto, because I couldn't find the sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Excellent dip. I chopped the mushrooms instead of slicing and it produced a creamy dip that is easy to spread. Also I couldn't find sun-dried tomato sprinkles, so I used sun-dried tomato pesto instead. Created a pink color and brought in more seasoning than the original. New Year's Eve crowd raved about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Wonderful recipe, I added 1/2 tsp garlic and 1/2 tsp italian seasoning. Took Grand Champion at a local cooking contest. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This really really good, especially with toasted pita wedges. The second time I made it, I added some red pepper flakes and it was even better. Good the next day should you have any left over. (But don't count on it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Ruiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States