Asiago Dip with Crostini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
EXCELLENT!! While I was at a restraunt, I had this as an appetizer and HAD to get the receipe. Finding this, I was thrilled to replicate my great "restraunt" meal. Although slightly more fatty, I doubled the recipe and used regular mayo, a little extra Parmesan cheese (for lack of Asiago available), reg sour cream and added 1 can of cream of mushroom soup. Served on thinly sliced garlic bread!! WONDERFUL and my guests cleaned the bowl (keep in mind...I doubled the receipe all except the cream of mushroom soup!). I think you could also add some shredded cooked chicken if desired. Either way, everyone was satisfied and will be making again and again. I am one happy customer! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
I am always looking for an easy to make 'hot' appetizer that tastes great. I found it all in this recipe. I prepared the dip recipe the day before my dinner party. And then when guests arrived heated up the dip and toasted the bread. Everyone begged for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
I added 3 or 4 cloves of crushed garlic... can't imagine it without it...... it is inhaled by everyone.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
This is the best appetizer I have had in a long time and I am famous for always trying a new one. I had it at a friends and am making it for my own party....!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
This is delicious, I could not find sun dried tomato chips I just used sun dried tomoatos that I cut up, EVERYONE loves this snack, I have given out my copy several times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Great Recipe. I didn't add the Tomato Sprinkles and bought little Garlic Breads to serve with them and it worked just fine. It is fun, unique appetizer to bring to a party. Will definitely serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
YUCK!! Tastes bitter and smells bad. I can't think of anything to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
This dip didn't have much flavor and the flavor it did have was not good. In addition, it didn't look very appetizing. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
And to think I almost skipped this one because I didn't know what sun dried tomato "sprinkles" were. Thank goodness I didn't, because it was delicious. I used finely chopped sun dried tomatoes, chopped the mushrooms instead of slicing, and added some extra asiago cheese. The crostini were perfect the day of the party, made two days earlier and kept in an airtight bag. I made the dip the day before the party and cooked it for more like 45 minutes because it was cold. This was the most requested recipe at the party, always the sign of a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Absolutely mouth-watering! This dip is SO good -- my guests were practically falling over themselves to get more of it! No clue where one finds sun-dried tomato "sprinkles" -- my grocery store didn't seem to have a clue either, so I used regular sun-dried tomatoes, chopped them super-fine, and soaked them in water before adding them. Diced the mushrooms, too (instead of slicing them), so that non-mushroom-lovers wouldn't be offended by sight. :-) As far as the crostini goes, it takes no time at all to make crostini and it looks SO much more elegant than crackers -- see "Golden Toast Rounds" on this site if you're not sure how to proceed on that one. This is SOOOOO yummy!!!!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States