Asiago Dip with Crostini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
This was fabulous. Had a hard time finding sun dried tomatoes but it was worth the hunt. Have served this twice and both times the bowl has been scraped clean before the end of the meal. Perfect medley of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
I am always looking for an easy to make 'hot' appetizer that tastes great. I found it all in this recipe. I prepared the dip recipe the day before my dinner party. And then when guests arrived heated up the dip and toasted the bread. Everyone begged for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This is one of the tastiest appetizers I have ever had. An absolute winner. It should definitely get onto the Top 10 list!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
I have made this several times since it was first published in Cooking Light and it's one of my favorite appetizer recipes. My husband and I just devour it and any leftovers still taste great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
I couldnt find any Asiago cheese, so I used Pecorino Romano instead. It was still a great "fondue" treat for my guests who cleaned the BOWL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Bad bad bad, you can't mix mayo and sour cream even if you are Martha Stuart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
This dip didn't have much flavor and the flavor it did have was not good. In addition, it didn't look very appetizing. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
I added 3 or 4 cloves of crushed garlic... can't imagine it without it...... it is inhaled by everyone.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
YUCK!! Tastes bitter and smells bad. I can't think of anything to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
EXCELLENT!! While I was at a restraunt, I had this as an appetizer and HAD to get the receipe. Finding this, I was thrilled to replicate my great "restraunt" meal. Although slightly more fatty, I doubled the recipe and used regular mayo, a little extra Parmesan cheese (for lack of Asiago available), reg sour cream and added 1 can of cream of mushroom soup. Served on thinly sliced garlic bread!! WONDERFUL and my guests cleaned the bowl (keep in mind...I doubled the receipe all except the cream of mushroom soup!). I think you could also add some shredded cooked chicken if desired. Either way, everyone was satisfied and will be making again and again. I am one happy customer! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States