Asiago Dip with Crostini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This was delicious! Next time, though, I might skip the mushrooms and add artichokes instead. The mushrooms really didn't add anything to it. I also may try another suggestion and put fresh garlic in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Great Recipe. I didn't add the Tomato Sprinkles and bought little Garlic Breads to serve with them and it worked just fine. It is fun, unique appetizer to bring to a party. Will definitely serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
This is the best appetizer I have had in a long time and I am famous for always trying a new one. I had it at a friends and am making it for my own party....!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
EXCELLENT!! While I was at a restraunt, I had this as an appetizer and HAD to get the receipe. Finding this, I was thrilled to replicate my great "restraunt" meal. Although slightly more fatty, I doubled the recipe and used regular mayo, a little extra Parmesan cheese (for lack of Asiago available), reg sour cream and added 1 can of cream of mushroom soup. Served on thinly sliced garlic bread!! WONDERFUL and my guests cleaned the bowl (keep in mind...I doubled the receipe all except the cream of mushroom soup!). I think you could also add some shredded cooked chicken if desired. Either way, everyone was satisfied and will be making again and again. I am one happy customer! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
YUCK!! Tastes bitter and smells bad. I can't think of anything to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
I added 3 or 4 cloves of crushed garlic... can't imagine it without it...... it is inhaled by everyone.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
This dip didn't have much flavor and the flavor it did have was not good. In addition, it didn't look very appetizing. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Bad bad bad, you can't mix mayo and sour cream even if you are Martha Stuart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
I couldnt find any Asiago cheese, so I used Pecorino Romano instead. It was still a great "fondue" treat for my guests who cleaned the BOWL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
I have made this several times since it was first published in Cooking Light and it's one of my favorite appetizer recipes. My husband and I just devour it and any leftovers still taste great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States