Asiago Dip with Crostini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
A wonderful dip. I substituted low fat cream cheese for the mayonaise and omitted the mushrooms. I coated slices of fresh baguette with olive oil and balsalmic vinegar and broiled for 3 minutes at 400*F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Very easy to make and all my guests loved it. Had more than one person ask me where to get the recipe. I served it with a variety of crackers as well as bread and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
I like to bake this in a casserole dish and then serve it in a hollowed-out round loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
Wonderful! I used sundried tomato pesto rather than bits and it gave it a wonderful flavor. Served with breadsticks and corstini and was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELGAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
DE LISH, this was really good. Everyone enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
This is delicious, I could not find sun dried tomato chips I just used sun dried tomoatos that I cut up, EVERYONE loves this snack, I have given out my copy several times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Very good. My guests thought this was very tasty! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I felt this recipes had a little too much of a mayo taste and I could not find the sun dried tomato sprinkles and had to use bagged sun dried tomatoes which I cut up in pieces. They didn't give much flavor and I really wish I could find the dried sprinkles. I also served it with fresh pita bread and overall it had a good taste. I rarely had leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Heaven on a crostini!! The combination of tomatoes sprinkles, mushrooms and cheese were delicious! Next time I will try the suggestion of adding garlic, roasted garlic would be wonderful! By the way, I have yet to find tomato sprinkles, so I cut sun dried tomatoes into a little pieces. Note added 3/5/08: Make sure to mix everything well, adding garlic makes it wonderful and roasted garlic, oh man!!!! Cut the sundried tomatoes with kitchen scissors, but don't cut the pieces too small or too big. Also, the last time I made this I found out that you can indeed add in too much cheese, I doubled the amount of cheese and it was too much, it made it into a stinky cheese disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Outstanding for any asiago cheese lover! Definitely worth the time to make the crostini too, with garlic, it gives it even more rich and pungent flavor. Got a ton of compliments at my holiday party and many requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karie Maurer-Enneking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States