Asiago Dip with Crostini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Wonderful and very tasty dip! I used parm and asiago both in and on top of the dish. Don't care for sundried tomatoes so I used artichoke hearts instead. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This is absolutely fantastic! I made this for my daughter's birthday party for us "adults" & everyone asked for the recipe & said it was the best cheese dip they'd ever had! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
A wonderful hot dip. Add a little crushed garlic and take the time to make the toast. Uncork a bottle of Chianti and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
I've made this dip a few times now and everytime it's been a big hit (i.e. there's not any left). I make the dip the night before to let the flavors blend. I add a clove or two of garlic and use full fat mayo. I also add, in addition to the 1/3 cup asiago, 1/3 cup parmesan. As others have mentioned, I can't find sun dried tomato sprinkles either, so I just finely chop whole sun dried tomatoes (not the oil packed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: West Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
I use full fat mayo and sour cream :) I leave out the mushrooms and use a bit more cheese. This is so yummy, my friends devour it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
If you love Asiago cheese, as I do, you will absolutely love this dip. It is wonderful and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INGRIDG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This really really good, especially with toasted pita wedges. The second time I made it, I added some red pepper flakes and it was even better. Good the next day should you have any left over. (But don't count on it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Wonderful recipe, I added 1/2 tsp garlic and 1/2 tsp italian seasoning. Took Grand Champion at a local cooking contest. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Excellent dip. I chopped the mushrooms instead of slicing and it produced a creamy dip that is easy to spread. Also I couldn't find sun-dried tomato sprinkles, so I used sun-dried tomato pesto instead. Created a pink color and brought in more seasoning than the original. New Year's Eve crowd raved about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
This was terrific - a "non detrimental" holiday dip that I could serve to my friends who are watching their weight. The dip is also good the next day, too - I made a double batch and left some of it back for the next day. I used a tablespoon of sundried tomato pesto, because I couldn't find the sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States