Asiago Dip with Crostini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This is a very tasty dip and everyone at my dinner party agreed. There weren't any leftovers, which is always a good sign! I didn't have any sun-dried tomato sprinkles, and nor could I find any at the store, so I substituted finely chopped sun-dried tomatoes, reconstituted in water, instead. This recipe is for keeps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Wonderful dip! I used a little more grated asiago and added grated parm just to add a little sharpness. The quality of mayo is very important, I only use hellmans- if not the oil will seperate and the dip will be too oily. I've learned that this is the case with any mayo-based dips. awesome recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I found that this was a very good recipe to start from since I did change a few things. I left out the mushrooms and sundried tomatoes and added marinated artichokes, parmasean cheese and 2 cloves of garlic. I made this recipe twice doing it this way. The first time I baked it for about 15 minutes and I got "good" reviews. The second time I decided just to leave it cold and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTEN_R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This dip is very tasty and was popular at a recent party. I did leave out the sundried tomatoes (personal preference) but otherwise followed the recipe as is. I cooked the mushrooms before adding them in hopes of reducing the chance the dip would be runny but it was still a little thin. It was easy enough to scoop up with crackers so this was not a big deal. I will make this one again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I doubled this recipie for a party. 1 cup of green onions was horible. I'm surprised other reviews did not warn me. i ended up having to triple the rest of the ingridents and adding much more cheese. With the changes, it was wonderful. The entire thing was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I just found this website and wow it's awesome. I brought this with me for a thanksgiving get together. It was a huge hit, but it was extremely greasy, to the point were I had to drain it. Otherwise it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Mmmm-Mmmm Good! The crowd loved it and it was pretty easy. I'll make this again... soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This was a very good dip. Far from your everyday appetizer. I took it to a party and everyone loved it. It was nice for the vegetarians, too. I added a tsp. of minced garlic and 1 1/2 tsp. of Italian seasoning like another reviewer had mentioned. I also added much more Asiago than the recipe called for. I like the taste. The mushrooms made it a little runny, but still was very good. I doubled the recipe and still there were no leftovers. I think that speaks for itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GGDOMINIC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Fantastic! I did opt out of the lowfat version and used regular mayo and sour cream however, chopped the mushrooms(crimini) and chopped 4 sun dried tomatoes after I soaked them for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Cainta, Rizal, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Made this for a wine party to serve with mostly California cabs/mertiage. Got lots of compliments and no leftovers. Did not use the mushrooms or sundried tomatoes but used double the asiago cheese and 2 medium garlic cloves. Served on toasted garlic bread. Next time I'll only use 1 garlic clove (2 seemed too much), will use the sundried tomatoes (for color and flavor) and continue to omit the mushrooms (not a mushroom fan). Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States