Asiago Dip with Crostini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Based on my guests' reactions when I served this dip as an Easter appetizer, I think I'll be making this over and over and over again. They inhaled it! Take the time to make the crostini - - it complemented the dip perfectly. And I used sun dried tomatoes that I soaked in hot water to softened, then chopped very fine (I never heard of "sprinkles"). Oh, and I added some minced garlic too. Can easily be made a day or two ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
lOVE THE REICPE. ALWAYS HAVE TO MAKE A DOUBLE BATCH. one problem... I CAN ONLY FIND SUNDRIED TOMATO SPRINKLES ON LINE. but IT IS WORTH IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Fabulous!! This has become one of my mainstays. I have elminated some ingredients that I don't always have on hand for drop in guests, such as mushrooms and sundried tomato flakes, with results that were just as delicious. I make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I was able to pull this off in a snap! I made the dip the night before, adding some cooked shredded chicken and sun-dried tomatoes, and assembled everything right before my guests arrive. Couldn't be easier or tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
My guest loved this dip. I thought it was okay. Used sun dried tomatoes, have no idea what "sprinkles" are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
My father loved it as is! My husband liked it alot too but wished I had used more tomato and maybe a little salt. I also used a combination of crimini, oyster and shitake mushrooms. Definately a keeper and I will have to use it for a get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
And to think I almost skipped this one because I didn't know what sun dried tomato "sprinkles" were. Thank goodness I didn't, because it was delicious. I used finely chopped sun dried tomatoes, chopped the mushrooms instead of slicing, and added some extra asiago cheese. The crostini were perfect the day of the party, made two days earlier and kept in an airtight bag. I made the dip the day before the party and cooked it for more like 45 minutes because it was cold. This was the most requested recipe at the party, always the sign of a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This was terrific, I have had to give the recipe to several friends. The only change I made was to add 2 minced garlic cloves. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Served this at our family Christmas party, it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States