Asiago Dip with Crostini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Everybody loved this dip - it's so easy to make and tasty, too! The only thing I changed was I substituted sun-dried tomato pesto for the sun-dried tomato sprinkles (couldn't find them in any grocery store). Turned out great anyway! I served it with pre-packaged crostini toasts. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELBERG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This is always a hit with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
The mayo overwhelmed this dip. In fact that is all I could taste. To rescue it I continued to add sour cream and asiago/parm cheese until it balanced out. It was better served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARNZ01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This is really yummy! My mom requests this anytime I'm bringing an appetizer/snack for a family function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I love making this for gatherings. Quick and easy. I usually do not add the tomatoes on top, but I add sliced about a 1/2c.of Baby 'bellos to the mix. YUMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Very good and easy to make. I simply chopped sundried tomatoes to make "sprinkles." A bit greasy after sitting for a while. I added more asiago than the recipe called for! You can never have enough cheese. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I made this dip for the first time on Christmas. My whole family loved it! I couldn't find sun dried tomato sprinkles either, so instead I used sun dried tomato pesto (about 2 tbsp.). I just let it drain a little bit on a paper towel before adding it, so it wasn't too oily. This seems easier than what some others did (finely chopping sun dried tomatoes and then soaking them in water), and the pesto already has a little bit of garlic flavor, so it was perfect! Oh, I also eliminated the mushrooms, because my mom and sister don't like them and I added about another 1/2 cup of cheese. Like I said, it was great, and I'm making it again for New Years! I served mine with crackers, but I like the idea of serving it with garlic melba toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was great, it was gone very quick!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Great recipe, very tasty, except it is a little to greasy (probably because of the mayonaise). I read some suggestions to use as a sauce for ontop of chicken...yeah, didnt go so well. The dip ended up separating when cooked on top of chicken, probably because the watery juices separated the oily dip. Anyway, it was very yummy, but should stay as dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This is so good. The asiago gives it such a wonderful flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States