Ashley's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
This was the first recipe I tried off the website. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SU-LI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Stephen, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
God, these are so amazing. I made them with three different types of chocolate chips (milk white and dark) and i swear they were gone in about five seconds. these are the best cookies i have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
YUM! What more can I say?Love American choc chip cookies!Nothing like them in New Zealand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
This is the first time I've ever made chocolate chip cookies you could eat without soaking in milk! They were perfect...only lasted 24 hours in my house but great! I used 1/4 C. crisco and 2/4 C. butter because I was low on butter. But these were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
Sorry Ashley, but this was not a good cookie recipe. I have no idea what happened - I followed directions word-to-word, and the batter turned out very crumbly. I had to lower the temperature and keep the cookies in the oven longer, and they stil turned out burned at the edges, and unbaked in the middle. What a waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
These cookies were very easy and turned out excellent!!! Moist and Tasty!! my kids asked again today to make those cookies from the internet. Thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Excellent!! My son helped me make them, and they were a hit with the whole family. You may have to extend the cooking time/temp if you use insulated cookie sheets like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Thank~you for sharing this excellent recipe,I made these cookies for Thanksgiving and my fiance's family loved them I plan to bake these for a dessert at my wedding reception they were so good and so easy to make! AAA+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
Ashley, my family ate this cookies up before I could even get them to the wire rack. They are wonderful! I will be making these again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
THIS IS A GRET RECIPE THE KIDS AND THE NEIGHBOR GOBBLED THEM UP RIGHT AWAY. I OVERBAKED MINE BUT THEY WERE STILL AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jones Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States