Ashley's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I made these last night for my fiance, who has never had homemade chocolate chip cookies in his life! I usually use the generic cookie recipe on the back of the chocolate chip bag, but I've just moved to the UK and everything's a little different. He loved them. He couldn't stop eating them. I had to finally take them away when I thought he was going to make himself sick. I am sitting here, eating one of them as I type this, and they are still good, the next day at noon, still very soft. My only complaint is that, even after sifting, they flatten out quite a bit. Next time I will try sifting the flour twice. No matter what, these are definitely the best cookies I've ever had. This is my new cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It'sABella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shilpajk
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
followed the measurements perfectly and turned out really reallly good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Cookies were great. They say an expert cookie is crunchy on the outside and gooey on the inside. These cookies were just that. MMMMMMM! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
best cookie recipe EVER! Mine always used to flatten out no matter what I did and these stayed chewy and moist till we finished the last one and never fell flat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
We made these when looking for a softer alternative to recipes with baking soda. I've heard that baking powder makes chocolate chip cookies softer, but after making these with the Ghirardelli chocolate chips we bought I will never go back to the old Toll House recipe! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
These cookies are the best I've come across. Mine look nothing like the picture, but every time I've made them, It's been consistent, and they've remained soft. I will only ever use this recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Really nice and chewy, but a little sweet. I'll probably put 1/2 cup brown sugar next time. this is definitely not dry - just don't forget to add in the 1/4 tsp baking soda, like Ashley mentioned in the comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These cookies were awesome! Some of the best I've ever had. Very rich and buttery. I found that the cooking temp/time didn't work for my oven, but they baked perfectly at 325 for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
worked great at high altitude- yum! don't forget to add the baking soda as the author mentions in the first review :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielle terese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I've never met a chocolate chip cookie I didn't like and this was no exception! So good! Instead of chocolate chips, I used chocolate chunks. YUM and thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States