Ashley's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Was looking for a new chocolate cookie recipe today and tried this one, all I can say is "It's a Keeper". The cookies are nice a puffy not flat, hate thin flat cookies. They are light, and airy and the best I have ever baked. Can't wait for my husband to come home from work and try them. Thanks for sharing Ashley, this one is winner for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dermchris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These were really good! I have already made them twice. The only tweak i made was to put in 3 kinds of chips, (semi-sweet, butterscotch, milk) instead of just milk. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I'd give this recipe 10 stars for the 1st and 3rd batches I made. I'm finding you can make this recipes the exact same way and sometimes you get flat and "meh" and sometimes you get thick and delicious. Worth the risk of the inconsistency if it hits just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Used dark and white chocolate chips instead because I didn't have milk chocolate cups at home and these cookies still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I cut out the baking powder and used a full teaspoon of baking soda. I also used equal amounts white and brown sugars as I'm low on both. This turned out really well, though I did chill the dough to keep the cookies from spreading too much. This was a pretty basic chocolate chip cookie, which my husband loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were great to make and even better to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These cookies were real deadly and easie to make. :) one of the best recipes i've come across so far :) mad props yo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeeTasha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
12/21/10 At the submitter's request, the editorial staff added baking soda to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Great cookies and extremely easy! I didn't even add the baking soda (as the author later commented) and they still tasted fantastic. Definitely the only chocolate chip cookie recipe I'll be using from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Z0MBiiE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Really delicious cookies although I would cut down on the sugar for personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States