Ashley's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
OK, I have never posted a review before but I just had to for these cookies - sooooooo good. I have been searching for that perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe, and finally, for me, this is definitely it - my search is over! These cookies freeze really well and taste like they were fresh, baked out of the oven when you re-heat them from frozen in the toaster oven. I could eat a whole batch of these but I MUST try to resist!! Try them, you will love them too:) Thanks for creating the best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever Ashley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These chocolate chip cookies are the best ever! They have an excellent flavor, do not get flat and even taste good several days later. I've had several requests for this recipe after bringing them to family gatherings. Thanks for the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Was looking for a new chocolate cookie recipe today and tried this one, all I can say is "It's a Keeper". The cookies are nice a puffy not flat, hate thin flat cookies. They are light, and airy and the best I have ever baked. Can't wait for my husband to come home from work and try them. Thanks for sharing Ashley, this one is winner for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dermchris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These were really good! I have already made them twice. The only tweak i made was to put in 3 kinds of chips, (semi-sweet, butterscotch, milk) instead of just milk. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I'd give this recipe 10 stars for the 1st and 3rd batches I made. I'm finding you can make this recipes the exact same way and sometimes you get flat and "meh" and sometimes you get thick and delicious. Worth the risk of the inconsistency if it hits just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Used dark and white chocolate chips instead because I didn't have milk chocolate cups at home and these cookies still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I cut out the baking powder and used a full teaspoon of baking soda. I also used equal amounts white and brown sugars as I'm low on both. This turned out really well, though I did chill the dough to keep the cookies from spreading too much. This was a pretty basic chocolate chip cookie, which my husband loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were great to make and even better to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These cookies were real deadly and easie to make. :) one of the best recipes i've come across so far :) mad props yo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeeTasha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
12/21/10 At the submitter's request, the editorial staff added baking soda to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States