Ashley's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
These are amazing...and easy to make. Love with with the chips...also substituting M&Ms works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I was looking for a simple chocolate chip cookie that my 8 yr old cub scout could make mostly by himself and came across this recipe. I am making this my go-to recipe from now on. I didn't have time to let them cool before going on a rack because I only had two pans to alternate and I had to be very careful. I put them on newspaper instead of wire rack so they wouldn't fall apart. Then they seemed a little crispy on the edges while they cooled, but it had gone away after they fully cooled and they were perfect. It has been a few days now and they are still perfect and there aren't many left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Delicious!!!! The best cookies I've ever made! The only change I made was putting in 1/2 cup walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I have been baking for over 30 years and in that time I have been looking for a chocolate chip cookie with great substance, flavor and texture. This cookie rises nicely and turned out just like the picture above. This is a GREAT recipe; not too sweet, a light crispy outside with gooey inside. If you allow it to bake until it is a very light gold on the edges you will get a chewy, gooey cookie with a lightly crispy outside (not crunchy). However, if you want a cookie with a heartier crunch but still want a gooey middle, bake until it is more golden in color, but not brown. One note more: I used unsalted butter so I increased the salt to 1 tsp. I also added 1/3 cp. of quick oats and 1/2 cp. chopped pecans to my recipe. Delicious- I have thrown away my other choc. chip cookie recipes! :) Thanks Ashley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY! I was looking for a new chocolate chip cookie recipe and this is by far my favorite. I refuse to use shortening in any of my baking and this was one without it. I used Hershey's special dark chips and I made dough balls and froze them. I take out 6 or 8 and make just the amount I need whenever I want them. I bake them straight out of the freeze..no need to defrost! Just add a little extra cooking time. I have a convection oven so I cook them at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mary Esther, Florida, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Exceptional! I didn't change amounts of anything, but used dark brown sugar and semi-sweet chips. I refrigerated half of the dough while I baked the first batch. I liked the refrigerated dough better because the cookies were thicker when done and didn't spread as much. I also topped some with whole pecans. Wonderful recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I used this recipe because I only had 1 stick of butter and my family really wanted chocolate chip cookies. I used the one stick or butter and 1/3 cup of tub whipped butter and the turned out great! Crispy on the outside and chewy middles. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
So good! I melted the butter first and they turned out super soft and chewy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I've tried several highly rated Chocolate Chip cookie recipes on allrecipes and this one is by far the BEST! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYmeetsWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
OK, I have never posted a review before but I just had to for these cookies - sooooooo good. I have been searching for that perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe, and finally, for me, this is definitely it - my search is over! These cookies freeze really well and taste like they were fresh, baked out of the oven when you re-heat them from frozen in the toaster oven. I could eat a whole batch of these but I MUST try to resist!! Try them, you will love them too:) Thanks for creating the best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever Ashley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States