Ashley's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
These are REALLY GOOD COOKIES!!! The only thing I changed was the amount of chocolate chips. I only put 1 1/2 cups. They were so yummy&easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phoebe
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I use 1/2 margarine and 1/2 butter, but otherwise follow this recipe exactly, and these cookies are a hit no matter where I take them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy C
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Excellent cookie that's NOT flat like Toll House. I've been using this recipe for a while and finally decided to review it because it is very reliable. I adjust the servings to 48 which rounds the ingredients nicely and I still use just one large egg, with 1/4 c. white sugar. I always use 1 cup of semi-sweet chips with 1 cup of walnuts. They don't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is a great cookie! My only suggestion is to double the recipe. I only got three dozen, very small cookies and I would have preferred to make them bigger but I needed a certain number. I don't think they are dry at all so I'm not sure what that other reviewer did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
It's an excellent recipe, tastes really good only a bit too sweet, i would reduce both sugars a tat bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
We loved these cookies! The recipe is perfect just the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
A good recipe, my family enjoyed them. I made them with less chocolate chips, and some pecan pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
These are AMAZING!!! The best cookies I have ever made in my life!! They turn out well every time!! I've made them for tons of people and they've all loved them. Currently I'm on a student exchange in France, and when I made these cookies, everyone loved me for it. The only change I make is that I use semi-sweet chocolate chips, or pieces of dark chocolate, and I only use one cup (or 1-1/3 cup) of chocolate chips since that way you get to eat more of the delicious cookie per bite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very delicious. The milk chocolate chips were very yummy.. I didn't change a thing, they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This cookie came out really cakey, and it did not have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States