Ashley's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Amazing cookies! I was looking for a recipe that would showcase some excellent milk chocolate chips I had. This one did the trick. The cookie flavor complemented the milk chocolate very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I like these. The texture is great, especially if you stay within the under-baked time frame. Soft and chewy. They don't get crispy/brown on the edge or top, only a little on the bottom, which is what I like. they won't look done at all when you pull them out but once cool they flatten down a little. I do think these are too sweet; I will definitely add more salt next time (or less sugar) and see if that helps. I used semi-sweet chips too, it would have been even sweeter with the milk chocolate chips! If you're looking for a very sweet and soft chewy cookie, this is the one! Also I thought they were terrible when I ate one in the first 20 minutes or so of pulling them out of the oven - they DEFINITELY taste better when cooled fully. They just taste like grease and sugar when warm. I was about to give them a bad review but then I tried another - glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
These were pretty good, but instead of cooking out they cooked up. Over all they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Made these today and LOVED them, I think my boyfriend has eaten a dozen already. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I use this recipe EVERY time I get a hankering for chocolate chip cookies! I suppose it helps that I'm a milk chocolate lover! :-) Thanks again and again, Ashley. By the way, has anybody tried baking this in a 9" x 13" pan when you're feeling especially lazy? Just curious as to how they would turn out. May try it myself next time. Cheers! Jaylene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
These are REALLY GOOD COOKIES!!! The only thing I changed was the amount of chocolate chips. I only put 1 1/2 cups. They were so yummy&easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phoebe
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I use 1/2 margarine and 1/2 butter, but otherwise follow this recipe exactly, and these cookies are a hit no matter where I take them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy C
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Excellent cookie that's NOT flat like Toll House. I've been using this recipe for a while and finally decided to review it because it is very reliable. I adjust the servings to 48 which rounds the ingredients nicely and I still use just one large egg, with 1/4 c. white sugar. I always use 1 cup of semi-sweet chips with 1 cup of walnuts. They don't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is a great cookie! My only suggestion is to double the recipe. I only got three dozen, very small cookies and I would have preferred to make them bigger but I needed a certain number. I don't think they are dry at all so I'm not sure what that other reviewer did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
It's an excellent recipe, tastes really good only a bit too sweet, i would reduce both sugars a tat bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States