Ashley's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
AAAAAhhhmazing! My daughter attributes it to the various kinds of chips we used I really liked the plain dough too though. I geuss we'll never know:). As I said I added all different kinds of chocolate: white chocolate chips, mini milk chocolate chips, and someleftover chocolate bars. I used it to kind of clean out my pantry. It worked VERY well. It was moist and I don't know what people are saying it's a dry dough. It was great fresh out of the oven steaming and hot:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I've been using this as my go-to chocolate chip recipe for 7 years; it's quick, easy, and tastes great. I usually sub in dark chocolate chips because I prefer them, but the consistency and sweetness in this recipe is my favorite by far. It also freezes well if you want to make the dough and then bake it later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Excellent!!! This is the best cookies I have ever made and it's very easy to make. The only thing is that I find it's a bit too sweet with too many chocolate chips. Perhaps it's because I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of milk chocolate chips. Anyway, I'll try to make this again but reduce the amt of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I'm not sure if it was just my oven or what, but the first batch turned pretty crunchy on the outside of the cookie with it just being cooked 8 minutes. I like my cookies chewy and soft, so I turned my oven down a little bit and this helped alot. They were pretty good but not my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Took the full 10 minutes to cook and were lovely & chewy, chocolatey and not too sweet. Excellent cookies Ashley. My new favourite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Excellent! My husband and I really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
My wife loves these cookies!!! Therefore they get 5 stars! Very good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
AHHH!!!! I love these cookies. Ashley you are brilliant! Thank you, these are the cookies I have been looking for all of my life. YUMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I doubled the recipe because it doesn't make enough for a big batch. I took these cookies on a campout with a bunch of people & they all raved about how good they were. The only problem was they went way too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISH441

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I have to agree with some of the reviewers, these cookies are dry. To help them out I added one more egg and 1/4tsp baking soda. I also greased my cookie sheet. They came out great with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States