Ashley's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
worked great at high altitude- yum! don't forget to add the baking soda as the author mentions in the first review :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielle terese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I've never met a chocolate chip cookie I didn't like and this was no exception! So good! Instead of chocolate chips, I used chocolate chunks. YUM and thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This recipe is perfect! I am in Mexico City, and I was trying to make cookies with many obstacles. I followed this recipe the best could, considering I don't have measuring cups or spoons, and I'm dealing with baking at an altitude of around 7200 ft. My cookies were amazing! The only change I made was using semi-sweet chips, instead of milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I chose this recipe because I only had one egg left. They're pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
AAAAAhhhmazing! My daughter attributes it to the various kinds of chips we used I really liked the plain dough too though. I geuss we'll never know:). As I said I added all different kinds of chocolate: white chocolate chips, mini milk chocolate chips, and someleftover chocolate bars. I used it to kind of clean out my pantry. It worked VERY well. It was moist and I don't know what people are saying it's a dry dough. It was great fresh out of the oven steaming and hot:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I've been using this as my go-to chocolate chip recipe for 7 years; it's quick, easy, and tastes great. I usually sub in dark chocolate chips because I prefer them, but the consistency and sweetness in this recipe is my favorite by far. It also freezes well if you want to make the dough and then bake it later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Excellent!!! This is the best cookies I have ever made and it's very easy to make. The only thing is that I find it's a bit too sweet with too many chocolate chips. Perhaps it's because I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of milk chocolate chips. Anyway, I'll try to make this again but reduce the amt of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I'm not sure if it was just my oven or what, but the first batch turned pretty crunchy on the outside of the cookie with it just being cooked 8 minutes. I like my cookies chewy and soft, so I turned my oven down a little bit and this helped alot. They were pretty good but not my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Took the full 10 minutes to cook and were lovely & chewy, chocolatey and not too sweet. Excellent cookies Ashley. My new favourite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Excellent! My husband and I really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States