Ashley's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Took the full 10 minutes to cook and were lovely & chewy, chocolatey and not too sweet. Excellent cookies Ashley. My new favourite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Excellent! My husband and I really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
My wife loves these cookies!!! Therefore they get 5 stars! Very good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
AHHH!!!! I love these cookies. Ashley you are brilliant! Thank you, these are the cookies I have been looking for all of my life. YUMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I doubled the recipe because it doesn't make enough for a big batch. I took these cookies on a campout with a bunch of people & they all raved about how good they were. The only problem was they went way too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISH441

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I have to agree with some of the reviewers, these cookies are dry. To help them out I added one more egg and 1/4tsp baking soda. I also greased my cookie sheet. They came out great with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I am sorry but this recipe just doesn't quite work. As another reviewer said, the cookies are quite dry. I followed the recipe exactly and used a non-stick cookie sheet. The cookies burnt around the edges and stuck to the pan. The pan should be greased! The taste of the cookies was good but DRY. There is not enough butter in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
These cookies were fantastic. They were soft and stayed soft throughout the next day. I followed the directions exactly, and this will definitely be one of the chocolate chip cookie recipes I keep coming back too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have ever used! It is quick, easy, and the dough is pleasant to work with. I use a whole package of semi-sweet chocolate chips, mini M&Ms, and mostly recently I also added a package of white chocolate chips-- they go very quick and the recipe is always requested. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Thanks Ashley! I used semi-sweet instead of milk chocolate chips but everything else I followed to a T. They look good and taste even better! I had to quick package them up so I wouldn't eat them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States