Ashley's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
These cookies were fantastic. They were soft and stayed soft throughout the next day. I followed the directions exactly, and this will definitely be one of the chocolate chip cookie recipes I keep coming back too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have ever used! It is quick, easy, and the dough is pleasant to work with. I use a whole package of semi-sweet chocolate chips, mini M&Ms, and mostly recently I also added a package of white chocolate chips-- they go very quick and the recipe is always requested. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Thanks Ashley! I used semi-sweet instead of milk chocolate chips but everything else I followed to a T. They look good and taste even better! I had to quick package them up so I wouldn't eat them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Really great! A little too salty but that was my fault because I added salted butter (I think)a long with the salt... I pretty much followed the recipe but halved the chocolate (semi-sweet). Cook them for the length it says. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityCait

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Really good. I had to use 1/2 c butter and 1/4 c. canola oil, mixed an egg and vanilla in, then added the other dry ingredients, ending with the flour and 1 c. peanut butter chips and 1 c. semi-sweet chocolate. I'm a one bowl gal-really, I think this is the best. soft and chewy! I'll add pecan chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
My husband told me these were the best cookies I had ever made, and I have been trying to find the perfect choc chip recipe forever! I will make this again, I doubled the recipe and there are barely any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I made them with an electric mixer. Easy and fun for the little kids to roll the dough into balls. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I always have problems making a soft cookie. Not sure what i am doing wrong but these chocolate chip cookies are the moistest recipe that I have found yet. Thank you Ashley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeitfresh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
by far the best cookies i've ever made! i made 80 of them for my father's work (i'm only 16) they were so easy to make and they tasted delicious and were so soft. i added crushed up pieces of butterfingers, and toffee, and chocolate chunks instead of chips and came out wonderful. i'm going to try m&m's next time. the recipe was perfect i didn't have to alter anything. definitely will be making again =).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
These were great! I didn't have enough butter so I used 1/4 cup of shortening with the 1/2 cup of butter and they turned out beautifully! If you leave them in balls they don't flatten alot so they end up big and soft! I did one batch like that, and one batch slightly flattened. KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States