Ashley's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I just made these and did not like them. They came out SUPER flat, which made them very unappealing! They tasted fine but nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I'm so thrilled to find a chocolate chip cookie recipe that I will keep! I recently made the Tollhouse recipe but this one has it beat by a longshot! If you're wanting a cookie that doesn't turnout flat once baked, this is the one for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I substituted whole wheat white flour and oil. Not only are the cookies excellent but crunchy, just the way we like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RockstarSue
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe was excellent. I do not have a sifter so I just used a whisk to "sift" the dry ingredients by mixing with it with a (whisk). My eleven year old daughter likes to "take over" when we bake together, so I was glad this was a fool proof recipe. I followed the recipe exactly as written, although my softened butter was partially melted. I am not even a big fan of chocolate chip cookies and these were SUPERB!! One added note: I used Nestle Toll House semi-sweet chocolate chips. It gave the cookies a very decadent flavor!! Delish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I have tried several chocolate chip cookie recipes and this is the best. My new go to, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
The best chocolate chip cookie ever!! Ty! Followed exactly as written!! One of my fave, children love them and hubby too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Bombness! Exactly as my Mother used to bake! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I just baked these cookies and they were yummy! I put littles less brown sugar as I don't likey cookies to be overly sweet. Can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emina
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I love this recipe! It's absolutely delicious, and I've made it twice now. I used dark brown sugar, purely because that's what I had, and followed everything else. The cookies are gone as soon as they're out of the oven, which is why I can't make them often. ;) Still, this is my favorite recipe for cc cookies, and I've tried at least twenty and this is the only that works. Thank you for posting this, and enriching my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States