Ashley's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Good flavor, I did add extra brown sugar, vanilla, and some cinnamon. Very good and I liked the consistency of the dough. It didn't spread out a lot when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Yummy...took longer to bake than expected but delicious! Great texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This recipe was AWESOME!! I only did three things differently: 1. Refridgerated the dough for 10 minutes prior to rolling. 2. Pressed the chocolate chips into the rolled and flattened cookie dough just prior to baking. 3. Used castor sugar, as regular white sugar melts and leaves little holes where the sugar granule was. But I loved this recipe and shared it on my Facebook page which is www.facebook.com/shared.recipes.australia Thanks Ashley for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristy
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Yummy! Added some frosted flakes.... Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I thought the taste was good. The amount of flour seemed reasonable, but I found them extremely hard to stir--very thick. They were chewy but flat, didn't look like the cookie on the picture. Baked for 8 min. The only thing I did differently was to refrigerate the dough to make later. I let it sit out for awhile before making. It was really hard. Don't want to rate them ,as most people really liked them. However, I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
amazing! these were the best cookies I've made! they use a lot of chocolate chips but that makes them great! making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I only used this because all I had was one egg and I had no brown sugar so I just used white instead. I was pleased with the results. I didn't get to try much of it due to the fact everyone else in the house devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Recipe is great :) Read all reviews/took pains to sift/avoid adding too much flour. They came out fantastic. I really liked the way they stayed soft so long. Often it's difficult for me to get homemade cookies to turn out soft/chewy without winding up under baked. In past when I've succeeded no matter how I wrapped them up in just a day or two they were dry and hard - yuck already. So I tried that toss in an apple trick - don't do it! My wonderful cookies took on a horrible odd apple taste and stunk like refrigerated apples too :( Well this recipe solves everything. Pros - need only one egg, turn out cake like and soft not thin and bendy and raw, just toss in a Ziplock bag and they will stay nice and soft for longer than you are able to keep them in the house. Makes a substantial and satisfying cookie. Real crowd pleaser. Great for gift giving. Cons - probably a bummer of a recipe for people with hardening of the arteries/prone to stenosis due to all the butter that's in there and two, have to forget about suggested times and just watch these cookies like a hawk till they look right because they are very prone to burning. Also it can be tricky because the centers will be all raw and doughy and puffy and look like they still need five minutes (or more) longer when actually, towards the end they will go from that stage to ready in seconds. Err on side of caution. You can always pop them back in the oven and bake a little longer if needed - it's a very forgiving dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
The best chocolate chip cookies from scratch I've ever made. Still soft after a day, I only know from one day because they were gone before 2 days. I actually added white chocolate chips and used semi sweet chocolate chips. Awesome recipe Ashley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Excellent recipe! I followed the recipe exactly. The dough was easy to work with. I was able to form balls by hand. They rose beautifuly. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States