Arugula and Watermelon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I made this salad because I had arugula overload in my garden. Didn't have the onions, so I had to omit those. I also used goat cheese instead of feta, and it was really good. I'll make sure I have the onions on hand next time! My ten-year-old liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
5 starts because: A. it's healthy B. it's a quick to make C. The dish has such a great combo of colors and flavors. It looks and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitkat Baldwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is now one of our favorite summer recipes! I omit the red onion, as we are not onion fans. I also use slight less dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I was very surprised by this recipe! I was very skeptical about the flavors and whether they would compliment each other, which they did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
The watermelon was a nice and sweet contrast to the bitter greens. However, I would recommend less onions or dicing them - they easily overpowered the watermelon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This is a great summer salad. It was a surprising combination of foods for my group of friends and family that ate it, but they loved it and went back for seconds. I did follow the suggestion of caramelizing the onions and I think that added just the right touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I used all the same ingredients, but changed the amount of each to suit the preference of my family. I boiled the balsamic to make the glaze. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I had this at a party, but she left out the onions and used a store bought balsamic glaze. It was YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States