Arugula and Watermelon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is almost the same recipe....add a 1/2 LB of crispy chopped bacon....you'll never make this without it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by visualjohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
no onions, used goat cheese instead of feta and added candied walnuts - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
One of my favorite summertime salads! The combination of flavors is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I use 1/2 a red onion and soak it in water for a few hours to take the "bite" out. I also only use about 1/4 C. balsamic vinegar since I don't have the vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I made this almost as-directed (used less balsamic and only 1/4 a red onion) and it was a HUGE hit at the summer potluck! I used pre-cut watermelon from the grocery and this was SO easy and quick to throw together into a bowl and run out the door!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I was recently at a 5 star resort and had this salad. Instead of using a balsamic vinaigrette, they used a yogurt vinaigrette dressing. It was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I liked this salad. It was fresh and oh so yummy! I didn't add the onions (not a big fan of them with my watermelon!) But it was still so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AutumnB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was fantastic! Unfortunately I mixed the watermelon, arugula, onion and feta earlier in the evening and then added the balsamic vinegar before serving...the arugula was wilted...but the flavors in this salad came through and it was wonderful. Next time I'll just toss it before serving and would cut down the amount of balsamic (I used only 2/3 of what the recipe called for and it was still too much). This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Fantastic salad for summer. The watermelon was perfectly sweet to compliment the salty feta. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I rarely give 5 star ratings, but this salad is a winner. Like others, I carmelized the onions. My family - who do not like arugula or feta - emptied the salad bowl. Will definitely make again - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States