Arugula Salad with Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
A nice alternate from the regular salad, especially if it's the dinner club. Next time though I will use a more tart yellow grapefruit rather than the sweeter red, just to suit my own taste. I added a sprinkle of sunflower seed as well to compliment the arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
I wasn't crazy about this recipe. It just seemed kind of bland. I thought it would be much better, it sounded so good. I was disappointed but didn't know how to jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This was alright but the dressing was just too light. I think it would be fine with something a bit heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I just love arugula Jeanette and eat it at least three times a week. You're so right, this light citrus dressing complimented the spicey flavor of the arugula so nicely. Thanks for a great lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
A great introduction to arugula, whose peppery taste is offset by the sweet and citrusy dressing. I used bottled juice instead of fresh and it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
this salad is very light and refreshing with a feel of spring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedok Reservoir, East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This was good. It's a shame my pear was a little under-ripe, but I enjoyed it anyway. Can't wait to make this later in the summer with my own arugula. Thanks, Jeanette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I changed the recipe a bit by just using orange juice and eliminating the grapefruit juice. It turned out mild and delightful and I plan on making this dressing often from now on. As far as the salad itself, I added the suggested walnuts plus a few little bits of goat cheese which went well with the juicy pear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This dressing was SO good. I used less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Arugula is pretty strong and an acquired taste. I've never liked eating it until I made this recipe. The dressing and pear balance out the flavors. Add extra pear if the bitterness of the arugula is still a bit much. My husband liked it and wants me to make it again since we're trying to increase our consumption of "greens" and are tired of the same old salad combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ursulaj.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States