Arugula Salad with Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
The dressing was bland. Seeing as that is the key component, I was not impressed. I worked with what I had. Red bib lettuce and red apple. I sauteed chicken sausage, then added diced onion, thin sliced bell pepper and thin diced red apple to the saute until lightly cooked (soft). I topped this on the lettuce and added the dressing and sliced almonds. I will repeat the process, but will use another dressing. One with more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Perfect summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KendraDarigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
The pears elevate the recipe from good to excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Great taste,would add more pears and less olive oil in dressing. Want to also try with fresh spinach. Made twice already. Only changed juice. Used cuties for orange juice and what a GREAT flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was delicious! Fresh and light and perfect for the summer. I added feta cheese and toasted walnuts and was thrilled with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyse Ellienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My hubby and I loved this salad! I substituted grapefruit juice for the blood orange juice, added crumbled goat cheese and a handful of both sunflower seeds and dried cranberries. Arugula is very easy to grow straight from seed in the garden and as a cold weather loving veggie, it can grow almost anywhere anytime. Fresh from the garden can't be beat; just use scissors to cut a handful at the base of the plants and they grow right back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was too sweet of a salad for me so I can't rate this based on my personal tastes because I'm so picky when it comes to salads but my mom who likes almost any salad said that it lacked pizazz or flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptMicha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brookeville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Great tasting, simple salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I made this salad for family and friends. This was our first time eating arugula and the dressing was superb. I did not have any grapefruit so I used only orange juice and used apple instead of pears. We also added cranberries. This salad was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This is the best salad I have ever had! I used all grapefruit juice since I was out of oranges and added sunflower seeds, as another poster suggested. Who knew something so simple could be so delicious?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crissy Nour

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States