Arugula Salad with Cannellini Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This is a great recipe, so I just had to share it. It tastes great and is healthy at the same time. We are trying to get more legumes in our diet, and this recipe makes that easier. Makes an excellent side dish to any grilled meat. I hope others will enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This humble salad brought back such memories, all of them wonderful and pleasant, of dinners at my Italian grandmother's table. This, to me, was the ultimate comfort food. All the ingredients blend together deliciously to create a taste sensation. Perfect with the arugula, but this could also be tossed with some rigatoni or penne pasta. This is also good enough to eat on its own with a crusty slice of Italian bread for a simple, light, but satisfying meal. I used all fresh herbs from my garden, and beautiful, shaved Parmigiano-Reggiano. Thank you, kimscookingnow, for the delicious memories. I have to say that of the 700+ recipes I've tried from this site, this is by far one of the more memorable. And for what it's worth, my German hubby raved about this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is delicious. I had some beautiful arugula and started searching for recipes. Thank goodness I found this. Hubby is a vegetarian, so I sometimes struggle for new recipes. I made this one exactly as printed, but added a little onion with the garlic. The wine, garlic and tomatoes are a lovely counterpoint to the spicy arugula. I think the cheese is a must. =) Thanks, Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This is so quick, easy and delicious! It goes good over linguine too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Really nice. EASY & FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
We were both shocked at how good this was. I do love arugula and I used white wine vinegar instead. Used fresh agugula, tomatoes and basil from the garden. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DolphinpodP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Outstanding recipe. I substituted raspberry vinegar for the white wine. I also garnished the entire salad with some chopped up fresh garlic tops before adding the cheese and then drizzled it with some olive oil and raspberry vinegar. A big hit in this Italian home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Brillant, can't wait to go home and make it for my Italian mother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StableBoy
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was SO GOOD! I had some arugula left to use up and stumbled across this one - very earthy and full of flavour, and came together very quickly, another bonus. Thanks for sharing...we really enjoyed this dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This was pretty underwhelming. I followed the recipe to a T with the exception of using fresh sage instead of dried (which should have increased flavor). The canned tomatoes seemed to overpower the taste of everything else. I may try fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Chef John's Pork and Beans and Greens

See how to make an Italian variation on beans and greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States