Arugula, Fennel, and Orange Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Loved the salad. Easy to make. Next time I think I'll leave out the olives though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
It was OK...you have to be a fennel fan I think...not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This salad is fabulous and easy to make. The dressing perfectly complements the salad. Make sure the oranges are sweet. I also recommend that you serve the black olives on the side for those who do not like them. It is wonderful to serve when guests come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I used canned mandarin oranges well. I also used kalamata olives. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Fantastic! I made one minor change and went with tangerines instead of oranges. The salad was surprisingly good. None of it tasted all that spectacular while separate and the taste of the dressing was sort of hideous, UNTIL mixed with the salad. I will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was an interesting salad, but I didn't like it enough to make it again. The orange was my favorite part. The fennel was probably my least favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is a great combination for arugula, with no changes. However, I found it a trifle light on flavor, as I tend to favor contrasts. I added double lemon juice into the dressing, as well as the spicy walnuts from Trader Joe's into the salad. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Also great topped with chopped black olives (preserved in oil, not brine)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERRANA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I would have used canned mandarin oranges. The Navel oranges I used were not the flavor I wanted and I could not make the dressing work, but I used unfair trade olive oil, so... Advisory: when cutting a fennel bulb, remove a wedge-shaped section of the core. If you don't, the result is an octopus "head" and "tentacles" protruding from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QASIMARA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I decided I had to make a salad with fennel for some friends. I don't know; I just felt like using fennel. I found this recipe. I had never used fennel before, nor arugula....and black olives with oranges? Well, it works! The salad was delicious, everybody loved it, and I had no leftovers! Suggestioin: cut the fennel bulb into small-to-medium pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States