Artichokes in a Garlic and Olive Oil Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This was great. I think I will add asparagus next time to make it even better. I did use less butter and more olive oil to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Yum! I thought it was better with more basil and more garlic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This was ok, once you know this recipe it can be done with anything, weather it be bacon or mushrooms. good base recipe for others. Will make some form of it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
VERY VERY YUMMY!! My 2 & 5 year old children ate it right up but my husband and I felt it was a little too oily. This will not keep me from making this dish again and agin. I will reduce the amount of olive oil next time and I will also add more garlic. I also added parm cheese. I served it with Italian Style Orange Roughy from this site and we all pushed back from the dinner table very happy and very full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Very good! I added some mushrooms, shrimp and about 1/2 cup of white white. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
I only used half of the amounts of olive oil and butter to cut back on the fat and still found it to be enough. I also added sun-dried tomatoes for color and sprinkled with pecorino romano cheese. Very tasty and quick--will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
This dish tasted excellent. I think the proportions of sauce to pasta may be slightly off, but I plan on making it again and my husband really loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
I made this last night & my husband & I both really enjoyed it. 4 oz didn't seem like enough to serve 2 people so I doubled the recipe & it was the perfect amount. I also added chicken & sprinkled some fresh parmesan over the top before serving. It turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
My husband and I have been making variations on this recipe whenever we need something quick and easy. We use more olive oil, less butter, more artichokes and cook it longer until the artichokes brown lightly - more flavor. Also we add what's on hand which could be mushrooms, sun-dried tomatoes or left-over cooked chicken. We like pine nuts sprinkled on top at the end. Surprisingly we've never added basil, but now I will try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States