Artichokes in a Garlic and Olive Oil Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was quite good. I used probably half the oil and butter, and it turned out just fine. I also used the marinated artichoke hearts, for a little added flavor. Next time I'll use more garlic, but we LOVE garlic. I also added some chicken breast pieces that I sauted in the olive oil, garlic, butter and basil. I topped with parmesan cheese before serving. Even my picky eater ate it all...including the artichokes! Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Very easy. Next time I think I'll use more than 1 sprig of Basil and for some reason the marinated artichoke hearts had some tough to chew parts to it but all and all this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
i make a version of this by using a whole box of farfalle, two small jars of marinated artichoke hearts, black olives, white wine, fresh basil, 2 or 3 garlic cloves, half a sweet onion, lemon pepper, juice from 2 lemons and parmigano regiano cheese. saute the onion and garlic in olive oil then stir in the rest. add the fresh basil and cheese after you have mixed the sauce with the pasta. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Really good recipe. Yes, I tweaked it a little bit like other users, less butter and oil (1/2 less), more artichokes and garlic. It was really good. My kids thought it was spicy?! Go figure (garlic, I suppose) Thanks for an easy, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Great recipe but I used a whole box of pasta, used a little more olive oil and a bigger can of artichoke hearts, added some white wine and lemon juice to the sauce while it was cooking and tossed with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
i added some mushrooms, used a little more garlic and also used whole wheat pasta and "fake" butter...turned out great and much lower fat and carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
We all love this recipe, it has become a household favorite. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I only gave it 4 stars for 2 reasons--I thought it needed a little more olive oil and more artichokes. I used probably 4 1/2TB of olive oil and a 14oz can of artichoke hearts. I also added a little garlic salt and some salt and pepper. Topped it off with some parmesan cheese and it was wonderful. I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Pretty tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I used 14oz of artichoke hearts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States