Artichokes in a Garlic and Olive Oil Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Very delicious and fulfilling dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Great recipe. but needed salt. Maybe because my artichokes were organic(?) I added sundried tomatoes as well. Next time I will make it with chicken and add much more basil (I am growing fresh from potted seeds). I thought the garlic was perfect, but we LIKE garlic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I thought this was very good. I added +- 1/2 cup of pasta water to the oil/butter mixture, cause the hubby likes lots of sauce. I also sauteed 1 pound of shrimp and placed on top. Also added shredded parm to finish. Pretty easy and satisfied my pasta craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
My husband and I love this dish. I made a few changes though. I only use butter rather than oil and butter and I add cream cheese. It is DIVINE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa S
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is simple, delicious, inexpensive, and amenable to what you have on hand. Like many other reviewers, I made some modifications but came up with great results! My changes included the addition of pine nuts, white wine, a bit of lemon juice, and pepper. I also used artichokes marinated in oil, subbed whole wheat spaghetti, and skipped the extra olive oil and butter (since the artichokes I used already had oil). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Yummy artichoke flavor, though I've never actually made the recipe exactly as described. It's a great basic recipe to build on, for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Good! Added shrimp and white wine to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is easily 5 stars as side dishes go. I made this as a side to turkey burgers. I quadrupled the garlic and cut the EVOO/butter in half and increased the pasta to a pound. I added kalamata's and crushed red peppers. FABULOUS! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Berger DeRespinis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Photo by Kristina72913
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Pretty good! It's a keeper. We added some sun-dried tomatoes and some kalamata olives. I'd also add some extra basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Very good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States