Artichokes in a Garlic and Olive Oil Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Very delicious and fulfilling dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Great recipe. but needed salt. Maybe because my artichokes were organic(?) I added sundried tomatoes as well. Next time I will make it with chicken and add much more basil (I am growing fresh from potted seeds). I thought the garlic was perfect, but we LIKE garlic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I thought this was very good. I added +- 1/2 cup of pasta water to the oil/butter mixture, cause the hubby likes lots of sauce. I also sauteed 1 pound of shrimp and placed on top. Also added shredded parm to finish. Pretty easy and satisfied my pasta craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
My husband and I love this dish. I made a few changes though. I only use butter rather than oil and butter and I add cream cheese. It is DIVINE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa S
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is simple, delicious, inexpensive, and amenable to what you have on hand. Like many other reviewers, I made some modifications but came up with great results! My changes included the addition of pine nuts, white wine, a bit of lemon juice, and pepper. I also used artichokes marinated in oil, subbed whole wheat spaghetti, and skipped the extra olive oil and butter (since the artichokes I used already had oil). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Yummy artichoke flavor, though I've never actually made the recipe exactly as described. It's a great basic recipe to build on, for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Good! Added shrimp and white wine to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is easily 5 stars as side dishes go. I made this as a side to turkey burgers. I quadrupled the garlic and cut the EVOO/butter in half and increased the pasta to a pound. I added kalamata's and crushed red peppers. FABULOUS! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Berger DeRespinis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Photo by Kristina72913
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Pretty good! It's a keeper. We added some sun-dried tomatoes and some kalamata olives. I'd also add some extra basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Very good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States