Artichoke and Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
needed more seasoning or something. was ok alone, great chopped up on nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was a while lot easier to make than I thought it was going to be! The chicken was nice and juicy. I did think the filling was a bit on the bland side, next time I will add some garlic and maybe a few other things to spice it up a bit. I also have lots of filling left over so will reduce that a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Wow! Not to take away from your great dish as it is Maggie, but I did not have Mozz cheese in the fridge. I did have a bar of Goat Cheese though and I used that. It was a wonderful surprise and I felt I should share that tidbit. I made some whole grain Penne for the side and made great use of the excess sauce it created. Oh YES! we will indeed do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Snowboro
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Made this last night and it was a HIT with the fam-roasted the peppers and garlic--wow so yummy! Easy and delicious ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josie
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I don't like artichokes but know how healthy they are for you. Loved them in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Just had this. Excellent dish. The flavor that predominates is the fresh basil, now growing with a vengeance in my garden (Florida, so I'll have it all year). I made pretty much the recipe amounts, but wound up with extra filling. That'll go great with pasta. Thanks, Maggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
this wasn't bad but didn't have nearly as much flavor as I thought it would have....was actaully a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Fantastic recipe! My boyfriend and I tried it this weekend with a few adjustments based on other reviews, and we loved it. We added spinach, orange peppers, and used the shredded 4 cheese mix instead of just mozzarella cubed. We also decided to leave out the marinara sauce. This is definitely something we are adding to our cook book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chester, Cheshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
this is so flavorful and tasty, it's almost hard to believe that it's a home-cooked meal. i've made this numerous times and it's in my repetoire for cooking, that rotation of 25 or so recipes that everyone has. great inventor !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Sensational recipe! Used a whole jar of sauce for added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States