Artichoke and Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This is Macking. My husband and I loved it. Next time we are going to put a little prosciutto in it. Awesome dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIVY33
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Delicious! The chicken was very tender and all the flavors complimented each other well. I left out the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
As written a 3.5 or 4* recipe but with a few additions, it turned out great. Actually made this as a topping for some sauteed chicken breasts. Used canned diced tomtoes, added fresh garlic, fresh mozzerella, roasted red peppers instead of fresh, balsamic vinegar and brown sugar. Left out the marinara sauce because I didn't think it was needed in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This recipe is easy to follow and the result is fabulous- a simple dish packed with flavor! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
We thought this was a keeper recipe but agree with others that it needed some doctoring of the proportions. I sauted three cloves of garlic (minced) with the vegetable mixture. I also mixed feta and mozarella cheeses. I have to say the wonderful aroma while it was baking roused even the teenagers out of their rooms! What I love about this recipe is that you can play around with it and it will still be delicious. A definite "taste as you go" cooking experience. Thanks for sharing it. We will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Yum ME! I've made this twice using drained marinated artichokes. Second time I was lazy and just layered the chicken then the artichoke mixture, topped it all off with sauce and cheese before baking. Great dish! Thanks Maggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This recipe was GREAT!! I added some garlic, and reduced the tomatoes, just too much for the stuffing. Next time I will omit the marinara sauce, and just add some more tomatoes to the top. The sauce overpowered all the other great flavors in the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caribou, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
We really liked this served with pasta. I used shredded mozzarella instead of cubed, which melted really nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Great recipe, but I agree that it needs a few changes. Add crushed garlic to the mixture...half the tomatoes and peppers, but increase the artichoke. I also added lemon juice to the mixture. Overall a great easy recipe that my guests loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
I didn't enjoy this recipe. The colors of the stuffing were beautiful together, but once everything was cooked, it turned out to be quite tasteless. The artichoke was completely lost to the tomato. I would not make this again. There was too much filling for the chicken too, so I just ended up sprinkling a lot of it on top of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States