Artichoke and Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Turned out great! I cut my LARGE chicken breasts in half. Next time I will make sure my chicken is patted dry, and I will substitute sour cream for some of the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brinker1975
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This is a great recipe. It looked very impressive and tasted great. I took another reviewer's advice and did not cover it with marinara sauce, instead I covered it with the leftover filling that I had. My husband loved it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
easy and delicious. brought it into lunch the next day and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniej

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Great recipe! Made a few additions/substitutions: 1 can diced tomatoes instead of fresh (drained most liquid from can before adding), three cloves crushed garlic, one yellow onion, shredded mozz instead of cubed. I sauteed the onion, red pepper and garlic first, then added it to the rest of stuffing ingredients. Stuffed chicken then spooned extra over the top. Baked about 45 minutes at 350 and served with medium shell pasta. Everyone loved it and I'll be making it again soon. My husband says it was great left over too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This was a good bare-bones idea. I used chix, marinara, garlic, & goat cheese. Could've added more herbs and pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I work til five so made some adjustments so we could eat before 8pm. I used half the amount of tomatoes and doubled the artichoke hearts only because we love artichoke hearts. I used shredded mozarella and not cubed. I just don't have time for all the pounding of chicken and rolling etc. So I put the chicken breast in bottom of pan, dished the contents on the breasts and covered with the marinara. We loved it. Really good meal. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Oh man this recipe was phenominal!! I even hate artichoke's, but what i did was i added mushrooms, spinach, onions and sundried tomatoes and sauted everything together. I then breaded the chicken and fried it for about 2 mins on each side and then I put it in a casserole dish layered thinly with spaghetti sauce then placed the chicken in that, put a little bit more sauce over the tops of the chicken, baked it for 45 mins uncovered, then sprinkled some cheddar cheese on top and melted it and i do have to say it was phenominal!! Definatly recommend this recipe to friend's and family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Nice and easy. I added a few extras, but this turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I LOVE this recipe! It is going to become part of my regular repitoir. I made some changes b/c I'm trying to eat enitrely organic foods: 1)Instead of the mozzerela, I used feta and 2) I left out the marinara sauce and used the remaining filling to cover the chicken. It was amazing. The feta gave it a wonderful zip. My boyfriend and I made it a part of our date night and we had so much fun with this recipe. I don't think I've ever seen him so happy. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I thought this was great. Next time, I will add some garlic and try the grated cheese. I had a lot of filling leftover (though I don't usually measure when I cook things like this), so I sprinkled the leftover filling on top of the marinara. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States