Artichoke and Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was good, not great, but after 45 minutes at 350 degrees I turned the oven up to 400 and cooked it for about 10-15 minutes longer. The chicken didn't cook all the way the first time (it was still very raw looking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
i use feta cheese instead of the mozzarella . i tastes wonderful with the red peppers & artichokes! gr8 recipe - family LOVES it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My advice is to brown and then simmer on stove top if you have time...anywhere from one hour to 3....first with lid on then off for last part to reduce liquid...I added a tiny bit of sherry to the pot...made the flavour richer...the sauce was thicker..I used goya tomato sauce and seasoned it...some diced peppers in sauce as well....Add a bit of 1/2 and 1/2 if you like a thicker sauce. Play with it! Serve over rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is a great recipe, but I took it one step farther. Dip the roll in egg wash and then, seasoned bread crumbs. Brown quickly in olive oil, Then bake as directed. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danatboise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Delicious! I used marinated artichoke hearts and fresh mozzarella. I did add some shredded mozzarella toward the end and returned it to the oven to melt. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This recipe is a keeper! The only changes I made were replacing the olive oil with chicken broth and I added fresh spinach....Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I loved this recipe! I used dry seasonings (adjusting the amounts) because I didn't have fresh and added garlic as others suggested. I omited the pasta sauce because it just wasn't necessary and used canned diced tomatoes. I also used marinated artichoke hearts for extra flavor and chopped them very tiny so the kids wouldn't know what they were eating! I made sure to use fresh mozarella since that is one thing I really enjoy. Sometimes it's the little things that make a dish special. I spooned all the leftover filling on top of the stuffed chicken breasts as there was quite a bit left over. This was a very flavorful dish. I served it on a bed of angelhair pasta and my husband commented that it looked like a pricey dish at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
We liked this, but it was not a great meal that I would repeat. The stuffing needs some spicing up, perhaps hot sausage meat would be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My family liked this but no one could really eat it again after the first sitting. It was good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
this chicken was so very tasty. it definitely needed the garlic since garlic makes everything better! the artichoke mixture makes a lot, too much even. that could be cut in half. so i took the extra and put it on top of the chicken while it baked. but this was so very delish and i will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States