Artichoke and Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Ok, so this was a hard one to rate! The flavor was pretty good, but I didn't think it was a 5, so I am wondering if I messed it up!?! I had a lot of left over filling, so I just topped the chicken with it, which really dried out the chicken and made the dish very watery! I would probably not cover it and serve it over noodles or something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was a great dish. Easy to make and very tasty. I never used the marinara sauce the recipe called for. I had a lot of the tomato and artichoke mixture left over after stuffing the chicken. I poured the leftover all over the chicken and then baked. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This recipe was INCREDIBLE! My husband said it may be the best thing I've ever made. The only change I'd say was this could be enough filling for 8 chicken breasts and I added a little grated Parmesan on the top. DELICIOUS! I made it with the Sweet-Potato Carrot Mash that I found on this site - perfect match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
My entire family LOVED this recipe. I did make a few small changes... Used shreaded cheese because thats what I had on hand, also like other reviews suggested I added mined garlic to pan just before adding veggies, I didn't have marinara so I used 1/2 can of tomato sauce over top. Again like many others I had ALOT of liquid so I removed from over after 40 minutes drained liquid and then put back in oven for another 15 minutes while the garlic bread cooked. This worked out because hubby was running late. It came out PERFECT and my kids already want me to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
My husband commented during dinner that the recipe was definitely "a keeper". I tweeked the sruffing slightly by adding chopped black olives which gave it a little color variation and also added flavor. It's relatively low cal. and a great addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin Groeber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Excellent recipe. Easy to assemble and bake. Wonderful flavor! I did use Italian herbs to spice up the bread crumbs. Had trouble with my cheese oozing out and will secure with additional toothpicks next time.... hopefully will stay in place better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
So delish! I changed is up a bit, but def. a good base, I didn't use the red bell peppers I also used shredded five cheese mix and canned toms. I crusted mine with panko bread crumbs and didn't use any marinara. Me and my boyfriend loved it and i also brought some left overs for a friend and he couldn't stop talking bout it. keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This recipe was great!! I did tweak it slightly: -added garlic to the veggies -once the chicken was pounded, I dipped in olive oil and used Italian style bread crumbs mixed with Parmesan cheese for a light breading -cooked in the oven, covered with foil, for 20 min before taking out and adding tomato sauce - cooked for an additional 10 min This was really juicy and tasty - a new favorite chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Unfortunately, this recipe took much longer for me to prepare than estimated. While I liked the flavor of the stuffing for the chicken, it made twice the amount that was needed, and it was very watery--requiring the use of a slotted spoon. Per someone's recommendation, I also held off adding the Marinara to the dish before baking and served it warm on the side. Thank you for sharing, but I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
It was wonderful but i would omit the bell peppers. Other then that the flavor was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States