Artichoke and Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Well, my husband enjoyed this recipe, but I wasn't the biggest fan. It reminded me too much of a stuffed Parmesan chicken, which I don't really care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was alright, it's a nice idea but it turned out pretty bland, which surprised me. Perhaps some garlic or something with some stronger flavor added to the filling would be helpful. I'll definitely try again with some tweaking, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I thought this was good, but a lot of work for what you get. I used marniated artichoke hearts to give more flavor, but it was still missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This recipe was just OK. As others have said, WAY too much filling. For me the bell peppers (which I do love) overpowered everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was delicious! My store was out of fresh basil so I think using that would have been over the top good. I added minced garlic and used sundried tomatoes instead of fresh. I served it over pasta and used homemade marinara. Everyone loved it from my 20 mo. old baby to my 17 yr old. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is a neat concept of rolling chicken around healthy ingredients and it works nicely. I do however, have some suggestions that may improve the dish... definitely add a little salt & pepper to the chicken before you stuff it... as the veggie mixture is herbed nicely but lacks salt when everything's cooked. Also, I had WAY too much of the veggie filling and it seemed a big waste! So delicious! So I suggest topping the chicken with it instead of opening a can of marinara sauce. The sauce wasn't really necessary but something on the top was, so I suggest using leftover filler for the top. I plan to use my leftover filler today for bruschetta. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I chose this recipe for Sunday dinner with my family this last week. It was a hit!! I changed a few things & would love to share them with you all. I decided not to put in the red bell pepper & instead use a small package of mushrooms & 6 good size garlic cloves. Finally, I opted to substitute sundried tomato alfredo ,from Classico, for the marinara sauce to cover the chicken. My family raved with every single bite! This is a quick & easy meal that looks & tastes like you've slaved all day in the kitchen. Manga, Manga!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Loomis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This recipe was absolutely one of the best I have ever made!!!! I did make a few adjustments, such as adding red wine, fresh garlic, jalapeno instead of bell peppers, added brown sugar, balsamic vinegar, and a dash of worsteshire. It was a great base to build on and add flavors that our household enjoys. Thank you so much for coming up with an outstanding chicken dish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
EXCELLENT & easy. Tastes like your own Italian restaurant. Our kids ate all and asked for more...didn't say anything to 'em about artichokes! Try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States