Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
This is what I don't understand about this site....tons of people raved about this, and I looked at the ingredients and thought, hmmmm.....doesn't sound that interesting, but it must be great with all those reviews. Well guess what...IT IS ULTRA BLAND!!! It tastes like chicken and canned artichoke with tomatoe sauce! I followed the recipe to the last detail and everyone was disappointed. The question is, why do so many people like this recipe? I really can't imagine! Just trust me....it is REALLY not good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
356 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Tweaked the recipe a little to give it bold, mouth-watering flavor and it turned out amazing! Added 3 (or 4?) garlic cubes to oil before sauteeing bite size chicken pieces. Added two cans of diced tomatoes with peppers and a pinch of oregano and simmered for about 5 min before adding MARINATED artichoke from a jar (makes a difference), regular pesto, and sun-dried tomato strips. Added chicken to sauce and tossed with penne. We absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
246 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSERNI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
A very unique dish. The only change I made to the recipe was to add 5 or 6 chopped up sun-dried tomatoes. I think this dish would be better as a hot pasta dish instead of being a stand-alone dish. I hope to make this dish again and again but with a few changes: Dice up the chicken; add 1 cup chicken broth and boil it down to create a nice sauce; serve it over penne pasta and include the sun-dried tomatoes again. I look foward to trying it with the above changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This is a great and easy dinner to make. The first time I made it, we loved it, but I felt it needed some changes. The second time I made it, I diced the chicken, cut the artichokes more, added some sliced black olives and chicken stock to the sauce to thin it out and served it over linguine. Everyone loved the meal. The best part, is that this is so quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This was a great recipe for company. I sauteed onions and minced garlic first. I seasoned the thin chicken breasts with salt, pepper and garlic powder. Then I cut the chicken up into pieces and cooked them with the onions and garlic. I added in the sun dried tomato pesto, I used more than the recipe called for. I added in the diced tomatoes and served it with whole wheat couscous. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
we gave this recipe 4 stars because we felt it was lacking something. We made our dish over a wheat pasta to add substance. When preparing the dish we cubed the chicken, added sun-dried tomatoes, and asparagus spears. Along with the salt and pepper, we added Italian Herb seasoning to add a little more flavor. In all, excellent recipe and would recommend it with these changes! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
My roommate and I made this for a dinner party, came out great! I recently made it again, but this time I dredged the chicken in some italian bread crumbs and then lightly browned it. WOW!!! Delicious! I doubled the tomato, onion, and peppers which made it more saucy and placed the chicken over penne pasta. This is so easy to make, I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
Fabulous!!! I served this with a mushroom tortelloni & used the sauce from the recipe...YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Easy, delicious, low carb, low fat, low cal, & healthy! A perfect recipe! I only think next time I will add a little garlic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
We love this recipe. We have made it several times and every time it is wonderful, so easy and delicious. The only thing we add is fresh parmesan on top. Great lunch left overs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latham, New York, USA
Living In: Coram, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States