Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This recipe was just okay. I love the artichokes, but the tomato pesto did not add a nice flavor and I thought the overall taste was nothing remarkable. It kinda just tasted like chicken with some artichokes and tomato sauce, and of course there was the taste of the pesto but that just made it worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
To save time, I browned the chicken (seasoned w/ salt, pepper, garlic powder, Italian seasoning) and left in skillet - then added a can of Italian style stewed tomatoes (cut), the pesto called for and marinated artichoke hearts in oil (drained). Stir and simmer for about 8-10 minutes on low. A very flavorful and quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I'm surprised to rate such a simple dish with 5 stars, but it was excellent and everyone in my family liked it! I followed the recipe almost exactly. I used Hunt's Fire-Roasted tomatoes and marinated artichoke hearts, and served it over spiral pasta. Fast, simple, delicious-- just the kind of meal perfect for a week night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I really loved this recipe. I made it last week and I'm making it again this week. I made it exactly as the recipe states. I've found a wonderful sun-dried tomato pesto which really helps to add a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This turned out great! I doubled the recipe for the sauce, and served it with goat cheese tortellini. My boyfriend liked it so much that he wanted to take the leftovers to his mother (who is quite the cook) to try. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I didn't think this was bland at all, and really enjoyed it. My husband, who hates artichokes, and my 5 year old who is somewhat picky, even liked it. Next time I will serve it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This is how I turned this bland dish FABULOUS! Ok, I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, garlic powder, then browned in olive oil, removed from pan, and added chopped onion, garlic, and sauteed. then added the REG diced tomatoes, with a tbs of italian seasonings, and salt pepper, crushed red pepper, and some sugar. I added chopped artichokes, NOT the marinated, and the pesto, AND some chopped sundried tomatoes. I added the chicken back to the pan and let simmer until cooked through on LOW. Meanwhile I cooked angel hair pasta to go along with it. Served the chicken and sauce on top of a bed of pasta, with garlic bread YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
not so much. i love artichokes and sun-dried tomatoes so i figured this was going to be a perfect dish. i wouldn't go out of my way to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Really yummy! I followed the recipe exactly and my husband really liked it a lot. Clean plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was awesome! Of course I did make some adjustments...I cubed the chicken and lightly dusted with breadcrumbs. Added some garlic and onion to th oil while sauteing. I Added some riesling and chicken broth while it simmered to make it more of a sauce. Served it over penne with grated Locatelle Romano cheese. Also warmed some bread and served some of the pesto with the bread. Awesome meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States