Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
My husband loved it. He even said it would have been good without the chicken! lol The combination of flavors are very good. I don't live near specialty stores, so I had to use ordinary tomato paste instead of the pesto and added my own onions and green peppers. It wasn't "bland" at all ... maybe the secret is the minute of stirring the tomatoes ... or letting it simmer covered. But,yes, it is very good. I rarely make the same dish twice, but this will be one of them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very good and Sean liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Following the many suggestions by other reviewers, this is excellent. I chunked the chicken, cooked a couple cloves of garlic, then cooked the chicken. Added 1/2 cup of pesto (instead of 1/4c), a 1/4c or so of sun dried tomatoes, and used marinated artichokes. I served this with garlic kale (another recipe on here). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I added 3 pressed garlic cloves and a pinch of chilli powder...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Extra star for ease. I am a terrible cook and manage to burn most things, but this was easy to make. I followed the recipe pretty much (but was generous with the sun dried tomato pesto and added 1/4 cup of halved sun dried tomatoes). Boyfriend loved it. So much so, that I didn't actually get any. He brought it to work everyday after, so I'll for sure be making this again (and hiding it from him for a while).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I didn't care for the canned artichokes. It was ok, but not something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland Gap, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Morristown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Loved by the entre family, which is a rare thing here! We chunked out chicken and ate it over homemade pasta. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Love the combination of tomato and sun dried pesto! Easy, yummy, quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Easy, tangy, delish! Made it exactly as stated in recipe and served it with jasmine rice. It's going on the rotation! Great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This was a great starting base =) I am always looking for recipes that have ingredients that I have in my kitchen. I thought this sounded bland as well so I also adjusting things. I had canned tomatos with pepper, onion & celery and I added the sun-dried pesto. Instead I used marinated artichoke hearts since I had it for another recipe which I am sure adds a difference.. before cooking the chicken I cooked some onion with parsley & Oregeno & powder garlic (I am allergic to garlic itself, powder is all I can have) then added my bite-sized chicken and followed the recipe the same. Since this makes a great sauce I added it ontop of linguini to finish AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States