Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very good. Love this as a party appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made for rosebowl. Piped thru ziplock bag. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Very nice filling. Some of the other reviewers comments on the size of the 6 (not 24 mini) pastry shells is very large--more of a brunch side dish then an appetizer. My family's only complaint was the pastry was "a bit too much" so I would increase the filling by 50% or I think even better is one of the other reviewer's suggestions to instead use puff pastry sheets cut in small squares and then baked in mini muffin cups to get nice sized appetizers. We used sun dried tomatoes that were not in oil, and had no complaint with their texture--perhaps different brands have different moisture contents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Yummy and fun app. I had left over shells from making eclairs and it worked perfectly! I also added a bit extra artichoke and sundried tomatoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I made these on Mother's Day. Like some of the other reviewers, I kept the pastry shells whole and just made 6. Very easy to make. They were gone in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These are delicious and easy. The shells can be hard to find and it really only makes 6 servings, so it's annoying thinking you have 24-that's why you read the recipe 1st I guess! :) I have made these multiple times now. I did use pastry sheets and put them into mini muffin pans for small tarts and that was good. Other than that, followed recipe exactly. :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I added a dash of red pepper and used 1 tsp dried parsley (recipe didn't specify fresh or dry, but I though 1 Tbsp sounded like too much if using dry). Filling is great. Hubby loved it. I used phyllo dough instead of puff pastry, neither of us liked the phyllo. When I make this again, will only use puff pastry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was a really neat concept and tasted great! We had problems with the scaling and made 6 of them which were about right for a single, hearty appetizer. Delicious! I'm going to play around with this one to adjust the filling, but I loved how almost everything could be prepped ahead of time! Definitely use sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
We didn't care for this. If you're trying this recipe, please, soften your sun-dried tomatoes first. Thank you anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Photo by LISA3267
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These are a great and very easy appetizer to make. The only issue I had with this was making it into 24 servings. The shells come 6 to a package, which means you have to cut each one into 1/4ths, and that just makes a mess out of them. I left them whole and served that way. Flavor was great and I added more sundried tomatoes for extra flavor.. very good and will use again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States