Artichoke and Spinach Swirls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made this for a holiday party. It was simple to do. I thought it was just OK, and I love all the ingredients. To improve it, next time I'd add finely chopped onions and amp up the garlic powder. I might also add salt. It needs a little more pizzazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Yuck. These tasted like fake dough. Waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAMAPRIL99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Make sure you follow the directions and space them 2" apart... I, aparently, missed that little bit of info and when the 15 minutes were up , I was left with a solid mass of swirls. Fortunatly, I was able to seperate them, but the middle ones were raw and required another 15 mintues
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Beatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this recipe when I met my boyfriend's family at a Christmas Eve party. I followed the suggestion to substitute sour cream for the mayo, and I used a full cup of the sour cream. I also used Pillsbury crescent rolls cut in half and rolled into mini crescents stuffed with the dip. They were a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Great recipe, simple and went over very well. I did have to change some things because where I live we don't have a lot of the prepackaged foods (and I'm happy for that!). I used fresh spinach, garlic and onion. I also used hearts of palm because artichokes come and go where I live too. The puff pastry was also fresh made from a pastry shop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraht1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I followed everyone elses advice and used sour cream instead of mayo and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinac1986

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Made the recipe exactly as written and the filling tasted too bland before baking. Some adjustments are definitely needed. I added maybe half a teaspoon of salt. Don't go crazy with this - parmesan cheese already has salt in it, so don't go adding a tablespoon or anything. To give it some kick, I put in a couple dashes of cayenne pepper. Made it pop nicely. I also added a roasted red pepper, diced up, as some of the other reviewers suggested. The end result tasted great, but not out-of-this-world incredible. Would probably make again. Tips: Use a sharp serrated knife for cutting into 1/2" chunks. Freeze for 20+ minutes before cutting, but don't let it get rock solid as this would adversely affect your baking time. Even if the center doesn't look cooked, as long as the edges are golden brown it is probably done. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonytahoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Incline Village, Nevada, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Kind of bland and not my favorite way to use artichoke hearts. Didn't have the flavor I expected it to and I think I'll stick to the spinach artichoke dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I was excited to try this recipe with all the great review but I was very disappointed. It was very bland and doughy...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Ann H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Hondo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States